Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Satisfied Customer.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Its staff and food.
Cons: Cleanliness could be better.
Location: Visits to the area in particular the spectacular ring of Kerry
Had to arrange the stay the day before on the internet. The booking worked smoothly and we were pleasantly pleased by the hotel on arrival. The staff was very helpful and polite. The meals were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Clean rooms and very friendly staff. The heart of Killarney is just a 10 minute walk away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel for families

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Very reasonably priced with good breakfast included. Beds were a little worn and pillows a little hard for our liking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit far away to walk to town

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I was in room 221, shower was a disaster , the water was coming out too hot or too cold , the bed wasn't great and it was very noisy , I could hear the people talking in the room next to us , staff is nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ring of Kerry Cycle Weekend

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly & helpful staff. Extra early breakfast for cyclists and safe bicycle storage. Very soft mattress, no shampoo/shower gels, noisy cleaning staff very early in the morning. Can hear guests in adjoining bedrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jules from Edmonton

June 2014 Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The hotel was in a good location if you have a car. Room was clean. Bathroom was completely re-done. Very modern with tiles. We loved it. The front desk agent at check in wasn't as friendly as we would have expected, but whatever. We went to the attatched bar for drinks. Was a good experience. Over all would return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Green from Loomis, CA

Great Centralized Location

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great location and base for us to explore the Ring of Kerry
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from cork

Very nice hotel stayed here a good few times.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Nice clean hotel, would recommend to others
Cons: Entertainment would attract more.
Location: City centre not to far away from hotel, shops nearby hotel so was great.
Hotel staff were very friendly, hotel was very clean rooms were spotless, stayed in this hotel most times i come to killarney. Food was great no entertainment so was not great on that but overall stayed here to be close to centre not to far away and very quiet hotel nice for a break away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen Glendinning from co.tyrone

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
First class, very warm welcome, very good value, clean and well situated, ideal for a base for exploring this unique area