Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Cork

Lovely to stay but don't dine

Posted May 25, 2014
The Riverside is clean comfortable though decor is dated, staff friendly and courteous. Room very comfortable lots of hot water and everything in working order .Food very poor quality I had fish and chips ...awful .To be fair I was'nt charged for that dish but the dessert was dry and tasted like it had been there for a while . Such a pity as accomodation is very good but forget the food its just not up to an acceptable standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Cork

Hotel near the INEC as we were attending a concert

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Within walking distance of the INEC
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the town and the INEC
We enjoyed a lovely comfortable stay in this hotel. Food in the bar was lovely and so was the breakfast. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Alice Springs Australia

Bad Timing

Posted May 8, 2014
Hotel was really nice. Great location, easy walking distance to town and the hotel staff were really friendly. Plenty of parking. Room was really clean and could not really have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tina from Kildare

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
as I only stayed for one night on a work trip .I will make a point of going on a leisure break at some stage ,Staff very friendly and helpful and the whole experience was very pleasant ,, top marks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by margaret from cork

Great spot for overnight treat

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had lovely stay in Riverside Hotel. I stay regularly in the hotel and always enjoy the experience. The food is lovely and the staff are really friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Okay Only

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
No AC, just a window that opens slightly. Made for a muggy and noisy night. Also a long walk to town. We had seen lots of better hotels after the booking and would go back the town but not this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dolores from tipperary

perfect

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel and nice staff and the rot really comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PJ Madden from Dublin

Ideal location and discreet staff

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
As always, I found the staff extremely welcoming and informative. there is a quiet dignity about the place which allows me to relax immediately upon registration. My room was clean an well maintained during my 3 night stay. Strongly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel near killarney

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was lovely and the staff were really helpful and friendly. Would recommend this hotel strongly.