Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Cork

Lovely to stay but don't dine

Posted May 25, 2014
The Riverside is clean comfortable though decor is dated, staff friendly and courteous. Room very comfortable lots of hot water and everything in working order .Food very poor quality I had fish and chips ...awful .To be fair I was'nt charged for that dish but the dessert was dry and tasted like it had been there for a while . Such a pity as accomodation is very good but forget the food its just not up to an acceptable standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Cork

Hotel near the INEC as we were attending a concert

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Within walking distance of the INEC
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the town and the INEC
We enjoyed a lovely comfortable stay in this hotel. Food in the bar was lovely and so was the breakfast. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Alice Springs Australia

Bad Timing

Posted May 8, 2014
Hotel was really nice. Great location, easy walking distance to town and the hotel staff were really friendly. Plenty of parking. Room was really clean and could not really have asked for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Swindon, England

Lovely hotel within easy reach of Killarney.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Lovely plush room with very comfortable bed.
Cons: Some of the furniture was a bit "tired" and things like seal on bath and shower curtain in particular should be replaced to maintain overall 4* feel.
Location: Great location and walking distance to Killarney. Very near Torc waterfall and Muckross House. Easy to get to Dingle, Gap of Dunloe, Ring of Kerry.
We were pleased to find the hotel matched the description and reviews. The room was lovely and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. I would definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Claire from Cork

Killarney Riverside Stay

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Riverside Hotel in Killareny on more than one occasion and have always been very happy with our stay. The hotel is nice with helpful friendly staff in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rose and Mary from Cork County

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most enjoyable. Curtains in room not closing properly and a bit tattered at the edges and stain on carpet by bed. Otherwise no problems. still had a lovely stay. Receptionist was more than helpful and most polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Bray

Good hotel just outside killiarney town centre

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed it. The rooms are clean and well kept, staff are friendly, dinner and breakfast was really tasty. The location was fine but a bit outside the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient for INEC

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Toowoomba, Australia

Lovely hotel- walking distance to town

Posted Oct 30, 2013
I stayed here 1 night with my mum while travelling around Ireland. After staying at B&B's for many nights in a row, this hotel was a nice change. We chose this hotel because of the free wifi. The wifi worked for a few hours then did not work the next day. The hotel staff tried to fix it even offering to try and make it work on my iPad, but it was down. This was disappointing as we needed to book the next night's accommodation before we left Killarney. We could not fault the hotel in any other way. It was comfortable and met our expectations as it had many good reviews online. Most importantly it was only a short walk into town where we spent many hours enjoying music of the local musicians at the many pubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed Killarney. Hotel helpful with booking tours.