Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ray from mb,sc

walking distance to shops, pubs

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location, friendly staff, good rates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ian from Scotland

Good hotel centrally located.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the traditional almost old fashioned ambience of the hallway and the very spacious bedroom with its interesting en suite bathroom.
Location: Lots of good pubs and great music to choose from. driving to dingle and around the ring of kerry is a must.
Friendly, clean hotel which was ideally situated for easy access to the entertainment in the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from New Jersey

Posted May 4, 2014
Enjoyed afternoon tea and a late dinner in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MJ from USA

LOVED THIS HOTEL!!! Beautiful and large rooms

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was wonderful, large spacious rooms that seemed very luxurious. The hotel was very clean and the staff extremely helpful, great place to sit and have a glass of wine in front of the fireplace in the lobby. Nice bar and restaurant downstairs to grab a bit to eat and a drink. Free parking and free wifi, very convenient location to all of Kerry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really excellent.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Lovely room.
Cons: Lighting in the bathroom.
Location: Very central.
Very helpful staff, especially Catherine on the front desk. The room was magnificent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RLCH from Cincinnati, OH

Great Room

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The room (a triple) was huge! I thought there was free parking but we had to pay. There was no place to park when we first got in town so it was a bit frustrating/overwhelming to try to get to the hotel to check in. The fee parking lot is across the street. We did find the person at reception to be one of the nicest and most helpful we encountered. Did not eat there and only had 1 late night drink in the hotel bar but the bar area was a little on the boring side. Overall I did really like this hotel because of how nice our room was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Boston

Good location in a busy towne

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Interesting room layout. Good restaurant, and nice bar. All of the staff were "grand".
We stayed two nights at the hotel. Every one we encountered was very enthusiastic and helpful, and enjoyable to be with. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nicest hotel in Killarney

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Location, room quality and exceptional staff.
Location: Ring of Kerry, Dingle peninsula, plus the shopping and pub hopping in town.
The staff was warm and welcoming. The sitting area in the lobby was cozy and the perfect spot for afternoon tea. the room was very spacious, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by con from sydney

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Well located hotel, pleasant staff, great bar area, food was good