Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by suzylin from Lincoln

Wonderful hotel, excellent service

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay, our last being five years ago. I love this hotel and would have no hesitation in returning a third time. The staff are super efficient and the breakfast is amazing. Our room overlooked the loch and had a balcony with great views. The bedroom contained a four-poster bed, as well as a seating area with chairs and table. Our en-suite had a jacuzzi bath. Only criticism is that the room had an old style analogue TV, also that the small "gym" could do with upgrading. There is no treadmill as shown in the website picture, although there is a cross trainer with an annoying squeak, two bikes and a rowing machine. A TV or some music would have helped to relieve the tedium of exercise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Dublin

A restful weekend

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was good. However I ha dinner in the resurant. Bad service, bad food, just very disappointing experience. Got a free coffee for my entire meal being wrong. Was told by the manger that he would buy us a drink from the bar. But he disappeared. A serious let down to an apparent 4 star hotel. 2 star at best with this level of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheri from California

Amazing Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Location, views, hotel staff
Location: Sits right on the lake. Hiking
The Lake Hotel is an amazing hotel in Killarney. I went with two of my friends. We had a large room with a sitting area and an incredible view of the lake. The staff was incredible in helping us with directions, places to see, places to eat, etc. It's a short cab ride away from downtown. We can't wait to go back to the Lake Hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from Dublin

Great Views - Not Great Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
If your looking for a hotel with great views look no further, However this hotel is dated the room we stayed in had a strange smell and the carpets can only be described as filthy, Staff were friendly but looked untidy and not very organised . Overall a bad experience considering we paid over the odds for 2 nights, This hotel will struggle to hold onto that forth star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MB from Minnesota

You can't beat the views or location.

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Can't beat the location if you love nature and hiking.
Cons: Our room was a little warm. This hotel is a little outdated but that is its charm.
Location: We walked to the park which has several of the top tourist spots in Killarney.
We booked this hotel for one night last minute on our road trip through southern Ireland. If we would have known more about the hotel we would have tried to stay another night as we loved our stay there. We had a good rate and our room had a huge balconey overlooking the castle ruins and lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen Muyskens from Chicago

On the Ring of Kerry

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location; view from the room was outstanding! The consierge had great advice about our drive around the Ring of Kerry. I'm grateful for his advice about including the ferry to Valencia Island. It was the best part of the drive; the most scenic and the most memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liked it so well we added an extra night

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The peaceful scenic setting.
Cons: Breakfast seemed a little pricey but I cannot really comment on it as we chose not to eat breakfast there.
Location: Ring of Kerry Dingle Peninsula Killarney shopping and night life
The view from our room was breathtaking. The atmosphere was peaceful and relaxing. Red deer could be seen below our balcony in the morning and I'm pretty sure I heard them slurping water from the lake. We ate one meal at the hotel and it was excellent. I would definitely stay at the Lake Hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from US

Wonderful Views of Lake and Wildlife

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time and the staff was outstanding. The food at the restaurant was fantastic and well worth very dime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A PALMER. from FROM DEVON UK.

great location, good rooms, good service.

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
we will stay at the lake hotel the next time we visit ireland the staff were very friendly and helpfull. many thanks, mr a palmer.