Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 5, 2015
10/10 .... Totally relaxing stay. Beautiful location, stunning scenery. View from our room was breathtaking. Food & service was top class.…
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Beautiful. Stunning.lovely

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Lovely clean charming g hotel with stunning views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Biarritz

Sejour hors saison de toute beaute

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Le style victorien de l'hotel, les biches sauvages qui passent devant les fenetres tous les matins, le lac tout proches, les montagnes a l'horizon
Cons: Le menu restaurant un peu limite, c'est a peu pres tout...
Location: Muckross abbey et muckross house a eux seuls valent le deplacement. C'est aussi le point de depart reve du ring of kerry. La nature est omnipresente!
Un cadre exceptionnel, un hotel avec une histoire, un personnel irreprochable, rien a redire, nous avons passe une semaine inoubliable. La reserve naturelle proche offre des journees de detente et d'exploration memorables
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great lake location

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location on the lake. The hotel was nice and clean with very friendly staff. A good overall stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edwardfrom Staffordshire

OUTSTANDING

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the staff to be extremely courteous, professional and friendly. The food was beautifully cooked and well presented. The location was stunning. All in all a wonderful and tranquil weekend break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom France

Exceptional Location!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous experience! recommend this hotel for a relaxing sejour!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom USA

Lake views - five stars

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful location. Building and room not spectacular but clean and well maintained. View partly obscured by a roof but since we hadnt paid extra the sunset over the mountains was a bonus. Food good, wine list less so. Overall worth a visit for the grounds and sunset views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JGSfrom London

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic time at the Lake Hotel. The location is absolutely breathtaking. We paid the extra €30 per night to upgrade to a deluxe lake view room and it was worth it. The room was large with a jacuzzi tub fit for 2 people and a balcony and living area. The hotel had good food and entertainment every night. The staff is extremely helpful and goes out of their way to meet your needs. We were especially impressed by the bartender Ben that knew I was sick during the trip and went out of his way everyday to make sure I was feeling better. The concierge was very helpful and mapped out walking and driving tours for us to do on our own. Killarney is a gorgeous area with lots to do and see. Staying at the hotel made our vacation wonderful. We really enjoyed our stay and would return to the hotel again.