Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom France

Exceptional Location!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous experience! recommend this hotel for a relaxing sejour!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom USA

Lake views - five stars

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful location. Building and room not spectacular but clean and well maintained. View partly obscured by a roof but since we hadnt paid extra the sunset over the mountains was a bonus. Food good, wine list less so. Overall worth a visit for the grounds and sunset views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JGSfrom London

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic time at the Lake Hotel. The location is absolutely breathtaking. We paid the extra €30 per night to upgrade to a deluxe lake view room and it was worth it. The room was large with a jacuzzi tub fit for 2 people and a balcony and living area. The hotel had good food and entertainment every night. The staff is extremely helpful and goes out of their way to meet your needs. We were especially impressed by the bartender Ben that knew I was sick during the trip and went out of his way everyday to make sure I was feeling better. The concierge was very helpful and mapped out walking and driving tours for us to do on our own. Killarney is a gorgeous area with lots to do and see. Staying at the hotel made our vacation wonderful. We really enjoyed our stay and would return to the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

Beautiful Setting!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The setting.
Cons: The new parts of the hotel don't even have rooms on the front, just lakeside rooms. This is the way to go.
Location: Location could not be better-fabulous! There were a tremendous number of things to do in the area-riding, walking, touring, golf, shopping, zip lining
The Lakes has one of the most beautiful settings I"ve ever seen. Killarney is a crowded, commercial town but pull into The Lakes driveway and you're in a different world. Its an old historic hotel with a wide lakefront location, wonderful staff and very good food. Because of its age, though, rooms can ve very different. As I had read comments from other readers, I knew that the lakeside rooms were more expensive but well worth it. The basic rooms are, well, basic; clean and well taken care of and with every necessary. The newer lakeside rooms are magical! Big-almost a suite-with a sitting area, dressing area, small refrigerator, large bathroom with a whirlpool tub and a balcony overlooking the lake with the mountains behind it and a shallow area where the red deer came up to graze. The only mistake we made was not to have had more time here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

キラーニー国立公園隣接、湖や自然の景色が素晴らしい 心休まるホテル

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: 湖 景色 クラシカルな雰囲気
このホテルを選んで本当に良かったです。 湖の景色、一生の忘れられません。 ホテル自体は古いのですが、メンテナンスが行き届いていて、高級感もあり、 クラシカルな雰囲気のホテルがお好きな方であれば、絶対おすすめです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lake Side Getaway

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is historic, the rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel and rooms have a high class atmosphere and an amazing view that make it a great place to stay. You really feel like you are on vacation here. The front desk staff were also incredibly friendly and more importantly helpful. Now for the only con: We got a room that was huge, but it was right near the front entrance to the hotel. It wasn't too bad except that there were people leaving early that woke us up earlier than I would have liked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Penticton, BC, Canada

The hotel and the view are stunning.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
I would highly recommend a lakeview room. My room was comfortable , beautiful, with an amazing view. Staff at the desk and the restaurant were lovely, very friendly, great service. My one and only bit of feedback is that the wifi wasn't very strong , but it will do for light needs. This hotel is very close to the national park, and I ran through, then spent a few hours enjoying nature, the lake, Torc Falls, and Muckross house and Abbey. I highly recommend the Lake Hotel!