Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kartigifrom Australia

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights at the Lansdowne Arms Hotel. The staff were most pleasant and helpful. Our room was very spacious, although the furniture was basic and somewhat worn. We appreciated a ground floor room and the easy access to the free parking area behind the hotel was great. Internet was not available in our room, but we had access in the lounge area which was comfortable, nicely furnished and decorated. Breakfasts were good. Laundromat straight across the street. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by antonfrom Richfield, MN

This would be a good choice

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, friendly staff, terrific breakfast- not much more to add
5 out of 5
Recommended
by annefrom dublin

lovley relaxed break

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
from the moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff, the room was lovley, on the main street but still very quiet at night, breckfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vincefrom Manchester

Touring Kerry

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was located a short walk from all local amenities. The staff were very welcoming and courteous. The room was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Koletskyfrom USA

Wonderfully friendly staff

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location @ top of Main St. Is excellent, as is the Guinness in the bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennisfrom Victoria, BC, Canada

Unexpected quality at this price range

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Quality of renovations and pub music
Cons: None
Location: The best location for shopping or pub crawling
Beautifully redone interior and wonderful location. The music in the pub was delightful and a great exposure to traditional Irish music and dance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cindifrom Columbia

Disappointed

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Can't really recommend for a number of reasons. The place is just basically unloved, which is a shame given its potential. Although we came in on a cold damp night there was no fire in the fireplace. No one at the desk and then someone came in from the kitchen. When we asked for dinner recommendations, they had none. When we asked about a pub with music we were told to walk around town and just listen for it. Room was pretty blah. No amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good Hotel. Right in the center of things. Good Bar with good food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by EH

Great location, it will do.

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice lobby and staff, great location at the top of town, but our room was pretty shabby and out of date. Bad value for money compared to everywhere else we've stayed on our 10-day Ireland trip.