Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of Killarney.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Just the wifi connection
Location: It's in the heart of Killarney. I didn't have a car, so this was helpful. I was able to walk to the shops, pubs, and pick-up location for day tours
I stayed in McSweeney Arms Hotel for a few nights and had a good experience there. It is right in the heart of Killareny. I could walk to every where I needed to be and the hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint was the wifi was not great. I couldn't get on it most of the time. My room was facing the street so it got quite noisey at night but I expected it would, so it wasn't an issue for me. I'd stay here again for sure if the wifi issue was sorted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PGfrom Central Pennsylvania

Center of town

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff. Location in the center of town was important to us as well as convenience to the Ring of Kerry. Great pub/restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by louise greenfrom tipperary

great hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was lovely and the staff where great very helpful. I wound stay there again, the hotel is located right in the town and is the ideal location if u don't drive the train station and bus station is just a cross the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Irinafrom Cold lake, alberta Canada

Very nice stay.

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our 2 night stay very much. Room and hotel were just as described online. The front desk girl was happy to allow us to use their scanner and printer at no cost. The beds were compy and clean. The complimentary coffee and tea brought up to the room was a wonderful touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ursulafrom Limerick

Any excuse to get back there again.

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only problem with my stay was that it was not long enough - location is so central that I would have no hesitation in recommending McSweeneys to anyone. The room was at the front of the hotel with a lovely downtown view and EVERYWHERE was within walking distance. Room was spotlessly clean and the bed divine. We only booked bed without breakfast but I glanced at the menu and was sorry that I didn't book brekkie as the selection was mouth watering. I'll be back sooner rather than later and I'm trying to drum up an excuse to go back again as I type this review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice location, room, service and value! The only concerns were the WiFi did not work, and the street noise on Saturday night went quite late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbarafrom Dublin

Comfy beds, friendly staff

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful stay in the McSweeney Arms last week. The bed was so comfy I found it difficult to get up. The toiletries provided were lovely. Service at the front desk was friendly and extremely helpful and knowledgeable, with regard to wifi (where the best spots were on each floor), local pubs and restaurants, tours (I didn't take any but overheard the options being laid out to others in a clear and concise manner). If staying on the third floor, the birds may wake you, but I can think of worse things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy and Royfrom Adelaide SA, Australia

summer stay in Killarney

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: room size and double glazing on the window - also good wi-fi
Cons: no tea/coffee making facilities
Location: excellent - can walk anywhere around the town
the room was really large and well fitted - even had a fan which we appreciated. Good to be in the centre close to everything. The downside was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Wi-fi service was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary

Room with a street view

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Pillows were great.
Location: Central
Nice room overlooking the street. Very central. Around the corner from the square. Revommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com