Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice !

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Staff was attentive and kind. Took advantage of many of the hotel amenities and were very happy with all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: I did not find anything to dislike. Comfortable rooms, great staff, wonderful relaxing pool. Molly Darceys pub was a good Irish pub with great food
Cons: The pool could be open a little later into the evening
Location: A short drive to Killarney and Ross castle. Hotel situated right in the middle of Killarney National park
The second I stepped into this Hotel, I was treated as I was the most important person in the Hotel. They just knew how to make you feel special. As soon as arrived, they told , don't worry about the car, don't worry about your luggage, we will take care of that, please come sit down talk to us, tell us what you want to do on your stay and let us know how we can help insure that your stay is awesome. This hotel's staff truly cared about you. This hotel was simple and casual combined with elegance and class. It had a very comfortable feel to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by melissa from los angeles ca

Better than I imagined!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
From the moment we walked in we were amazed. The hotel is beautiful inside and out. Every one of the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was big and luxurious and exactly what I had pictured. The spa was absolutely perfect. There's a jacuzzi outside which was so relaxing, a salt steam room, and heated loungers. We had the complimentary breakfast in the morning which was delicious. We were also given free water bottles and the Irish times when we checked out. I wish we could have stayed here longer!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jon

Don't normally send these but...

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
we had a really nice time. Location, Staff, Food they let us borrow a few bikes for a Day. Will certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler from Houston, Texas

BEAUTIFUL!

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Muckross Park Hotel & Cloisters Spa is absolutely beautiful in all aspects with the most comfortable and luxurious and very large rooms. Sometimes old hotels have issues with peeling paint, or moisture stains, or uncomfortable bathrooms, and often an old musty smell, but not this one. Absolutely fabulous in every aspect (it even smelled wonderful). There is a bar in the hotel where it was nice to sit after dinner by the fire and enjoy an Irish whiskey. I did not see or use the spa so I cannot commend on that. It is set in a beautiful park and you can walk to Muckross house which is on a lake and absolutely gorgeous, and you can also walk to the ruins of an old monastery. It would be a great hotel for a honeymoon, or a romantic get away (... so please don't bring the kids!). Luxury plus... I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Happy couple from Cork

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Mucross Park hotel was beautiful. Friendly staff, beautiful room, generous breakfast with lots of variety. I have already recommended it to my friends. Well done. We'll be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Needs some updating in the rooms.....wasn't impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by travelIRE from Atlanta USA

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel. Great pub experience with Irish music and dancing. Fantastic location.