Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chrisfrom Miami

Kilarney Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant, staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Ireland

Excellent Hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly, spoke with you on a personal level, shared experiences, very welcoming overall and relaxed. Double room was more than comfortable, great weekend stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pattifrom Naples FL

First class hotel*****

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our GPS took us on a crazy route to reach the hotel...the road was very narrow and quite difficult to navigate in the dark but once we arrived we realized immediately this was a great property. The staff was absolutely wonderful and the room was beautiful. Regardless of how busy your schedule is, take time to indulge in some pampering at their pool, sauna, hot tub, etc. It was an amazing experience. And the breakfast was the best I have ever had in all the years of my travels! The hotels proximity to the Ring of Kerry is superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maidenhead

Fab hotel spa is delightful

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Location: Near to town centre and local sites
Friendly staff always there to help Yew tree restaurant was lovely. Especially the lamb The spa treatments were reasonably priced and the facilities are top notch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
An excellent hotel close to main attractions but out of the city. Great staff. Spacious rooms. Enjoyed the Irish night at Molly Darceys
5 out of 5
Recommended
by patfrom galway

lovely friendly porter

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Teddy the porter was so friendly my mother aged 93 said we would stay there again just to meet up with teddy again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Loved it

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We stayed here on the tail end of our honeymoon for two nights. The room is very, very nice. The bathroom is very nice. My only minor quibble was the bathtub was essentially inaccessible. Now, I don't think that is something most people require on a stay. The room was gorgeous and Teddy the concierge was very nice. Restaurant inside, the Yew Tree, is one of the best we've ever had the pleasure to visit. Tremendous staff and beautiful hotel across the street from the National Park. The Park was wonderful too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good hotel overall

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I had an enjoyable stay in a good hotel that provided good food and and very friendly staff. The room was a little bit small and in total I did not feel that the hotel is of a 5 star standard but it was comfortable nonetheless. I would stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com