Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel across from Muckross Park

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Two excellent restaurants & a very courteous, helpful & capable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Excellent location for Ring of Kerry

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Loved the hotel. The food was delicious. Every thing was great! The only problem we had was exchanging money. All the other hotels exchanged $100 at no charge. Here they wanted to charge $10. Inconvenient b/c had to go to bank !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darren from Bucharest

An incredible experience

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
An Incredible experience with high standards from warm, friendly and extremely helpful staff, immaculate rooms and great facilities. The location was just perfect surrounded by historical buildings and locations as well as granting immediate proximity to the Ring of Kerry. We will be returning for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newbury, UK

Very comfortable friendly hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The professional manner all staff performed their jobs without any need for close supervision.
Cons: We were most satisfied and could not fault anything. When something was wrong it was corrected swiftly.
Location: Killarney is full of spectacular scenery and friendly people. The Kerry ring and Dingle Peninsula are well know for the views.
From the moment we entered the hotel and met the concierge, Teddy, until we left three days later we were made to feel special. We were helped each with suggestions of where to visit and what to see. On the first evening after a tiring trip out to Killarney, we found the atmosphere in the adjoining Irish Pub, Jarveys, wonderful and welcoming. The following day it was our 50th Wedding Anniversary and we celebrated with an excellent meal in "The YewTree" restaurant. When the staff found out about our anniversary, we were made to feel special despite the fact there was a large wedding taking place in the hotel plus the mayhem associated with Ireland winning the Six Nations Rugby. We would definitely return and recommend the hotel to anyone looking for somewhere special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shauna from Dublin

Beautiful hotel & great staff

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
All staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the place was gorgeous, service was fast and efficient, they really couldn't have done enough for us. We were treated as a couple and given respect and privacy. Staff offered to take pictures for us and were very lovely to us, they made great food and activity recommendations too. Thank you for a lovely few days :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Abdullah from Dublin

Excellent leisure/spa centre

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Came with a friend for two nights to relax. Perfect getaway in Kerry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from Miami

Kilarney Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Very pleasant, staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Ireland

Excellent Hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly, spoke with you on a personal level, shared experiences, very welcoming overall and relaxed. Double room was more than comfortable, great weekend stay.