Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
An excellent hotel close to main attractions but out of the city. Great staff. Spacious rooms. Enjoyed the Irish night at Molly Darceys
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Loved it

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We stayed here on the tail end of our honeymoon for two nights. The room is very, very nice. The bathroom is very nice. My only minor quibble was the bathtub was essentially inaccessible. Now, I don't think that is something most people require on a stay. The room was gorgeous and Teddy the concierge was very nice. Restaurant inside, the Yew Tree, is one of the best we've ever had the pleasure to visit. Tremendous staff and beautiful hotel across the street from the National Park. The Park was wonderful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice !

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Staff was attentive and kind. Took advantage of many of the hotel amenities and were very happy with all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kmd from US

Fantastic service

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was wonderful both mornings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: I did not find anything to dislike. Comfortable rooms, great staff, wonderful relaxing pool. Molly Darceys pub was a good Irish pub with great food
Cons: The pool could be open a little later into the evening
Location: A short drive to Killarney and Ross castle. Hotel situated right in the middle of Killarney National park
The second I stepped into this Hotel, I was treated as I was the most important person in the Hotel. They just knew how to make you feel special. As soon as arrived, they told , don't worry about the car, don't worry about your luggage, we will take care of that, please come sit down talk to us, tell us what you want to do on your stay and let us know how we can help insure that your stay is awesome. This hotel's staff truly cared about you. This hotel was simple and casual combined with elegance and class. It had a very comfortable feel to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eileen from Cork

Unbelievable! Amazing hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always wanted to stay here because of its location at muckross. I've stayed at the Europe a couple of times but the muckross park hotel was something else. Everything from the service to the spa was out of this world. Can't wait to go back there again and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It's a 5 star hotel for a 4 star price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by david from colorado

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
fabulous restaurant, great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ger from Tipp

Wedding stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a wedding recently. The food at the wedding was possible the best I've had at a wedding so far. However the breakfast didn't excite us quite as much, we were not fans of the breakfast as while there was nice selection of food, we found the sausages a bit pale for our liking, I would also prefer a better selection of options cooked to order at a 5star hotel.. The hotel room was great, very big and very comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly also. Unfortunately we didn't have time to check out the spa so hopefully we will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas Golden from Cork City

Inconvenience.

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well we had a pleasant stay up on till the Sunday afternoon. On our return to the Hotel to be to told access to the public bar was restricted as they had turned over the whole bar to a private booking.Meaning as a guest of the Hotel we could not sit at the bar and have a drink and a bite to eat.We could have had a bite to eat in a room off the bar area.But that is not what we signed up to.So we had the added cost of getting a TAXI in to Killarney for a bite to eat and a drink then we had to get a TAXI back to the Hotel. No good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com