Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabriellefrom Australia

Highly recommend

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old Weir Lodge was great. The owners obviously take great pride in their establishment. They were really friendly and helpful, breakfast was great, the rooms and bathroom were big and very clean and tidy. Would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderfulnplace

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel was an extremely efficient and friendly facility. It was probably the best place we stayed in Ireland. Everyone was pleasant , and friendly and helpful. the location was good about a 7 Minute pleasant walk into the main street of Killarney. Stay you will love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chunte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Excellent hotel and Stall. Good food, close but not to close to center of town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edwardfrom DeKalb

Nice place

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cocofrom USA

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
lovely hotel, excellent breakfast. loved the heated towel bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great pick on-line

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: There was a lovely sitting room where you could have drinks before going out to dinner.
I picked Old Weir Lodge on line and was really nervous about it. It turned out to be one of the nicest B & B's I have stayed at. It is located just outside the center of Killarney so you could walk to town. The staff was very helpful and all in all our stay was delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Easy walking distance to centre of town.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Clean,convenient to city center,bus and train. Helpful staff and great breakfast.
Arrived late afternoon,desk staff very helpful showing us way to city center with restaurant suggestions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Quiet hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We stayed here two nights and we're very impressed. Excellent value for money as we were looking for somewhere that had parking, wifi, and a lift. This place had all of those as well as breakfast included and only a 10 minute walk to the centre of Killarney. The staff were very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations and maps for traveling the area. My only negative would be the small double bed in the room. It felt a bit cramped, compared to other places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Thüringen

Schönes Hotel nur wenige Minuten vom Stadtzentrum

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: sehr gutes Gesamtpaket
Location: - ca. 5- 7 Minuten Laufzeit ins Stadtzentrum - diverse Schlösser und Burgen in 3 km Umgebung
- gepflegtes Hotel, sehr sauber - Frühstück als Buffet und individuell nach Karte - gute Mischung aus Tradition und doch modern eingerichtet - kostenlose Parkplätze vor und hinter Haus