Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Laois

First class hotel in tranquil surroundings.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The style and decor were stunning and reminded me of another more elegant time.
We stayed in one of the holiday lodges for 2 nights from March 7-9. It was a very pleasant experience and we made good use of the spa. The pool which overlooks the Atlantic and has an outdoor jacuzzi was really refreshing and relaxing. It's very close to the beautiful Ring of Kerry so it's a good location to stay if you plan to do some scenic drives or sightseeing. We had a great time and would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing location

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: size, facilities, friendly personal, location, modern design,
Cons: The shower curtain pole was rusty.
The hotel is absolutely wonderful. The location is just perfect with great walks. If you are looking for true relaxation, book this hotel! The lodges we stayed in are very well equipped and have plenty of space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from Australia

Beatiful setting

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was in Sneem. Close to the town for souvenir shopping,good food. Very pretty walk trails
The hotel was beautiful. The staff very friendly and helpful. The scenery was amazing. We stayed in one for the self catering units had all you could needed. was quiet and relaxing. We had the use of all the hotel facilities pool,spa, gym beauty treatments, dining and sitting rooms. Family friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really a world of its own!

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: stunning views and friendly staff
Cons: I thought the rooms could do with some updating
Location: fantastic grounds with sea views, swimming and a hot tub overlooking the mountains
At first glance I thought the decor was a bit tired, but the setting, staff and overall experience were great. The food and service were great, the views stunning and the leisure facilities, activities and grounds were wonderful. Lovely friendly place in a beautiful part of Kerry and I hope to return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy & Lisa from Cork and Kerry

A hotel to come back to ....

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: Atmosphere, ambience, understated luxury, beautiful grounds, fine food, courteous staff
Cons: Dated bathroom, pricey bar food, bedrooms lacking some mod cons (eg mini fridge, ironing board ....)
Location: The beautiful Kerry coastline, overlooking the sea ... wonderful
We had a wonderful break at the Parknasilla Hotel. From the moment we arrived we were treated with courtesy and friendliness by all of the staff. Our room was fine and comfortable. We ete both in the bar and the restaurant during our stay and the food was marvellous; for evening meals, lunch, and for breakfast. The hotel itself is understated luxury with a really nice ambience and warmth. The grounds of the hotel offer some really pleasant walks and the setting amongst the Kerry coastline is truly amazing. The spa is superb - I particularly enjoyed the swimming pool whilst my partner enjoyed her treatment. The salt steam room and hot beds were great whilst the outside hot tub with the views of the lakes and mountains are something special. We found the hotel to be very social too, other guests were generally very chatty and friendly, again the service from the staff was faultless. If we were to quibble about anything, the bar food was a touch pricey, and the bathroom in our room was a touch cramped and dated. And a couple of the therapy rooms in the spa' weren't working. But these are minor issues that no way detracted from our break and thus it is a hotel we'd recommend to anyone looking for a getaway break. Give yourself at least 2 nights to really appreciate the tranquiility and beauty of the hotel and its location.
2 out of 5
by D8 from Colorado

Pass on Parknasilla

Posted Nov 1, 2012
In serious need of updating. Understandably an old facility, but for the money you can do better. Some basic amenities missing. For example, no lotion or washcloths, no WiFi in rooms and marginal at best right next to reception (this despite their claim otherwise). It was also very noisy, creaky. The staff is personable, the breakfast is good, and they have some excellent walking/running trails on the property. Other than these items, not much else positive. I would not return/recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from Cork, Co. Cork, Ireland

Elegant stay

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Pros: Amazing house and beautiful surroundings. Very friendly staff.
Cons: The sauna did not seem to be at a correct temperature - not hot enough.
Beautiful house and surrounds. Fantastic swimming pool and outdoor baths. Lovely walks and a fairy trail for young and old! Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy

Great hikes

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful stately hotel with fabulous hikes all around the grounds. Overlooking the ocean and mountains, great starting point for travels around the Ring of Kerry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevil

Awesome Historic Hotel with outdoor Spa!

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
PRO - We stayed a night at the Parknasilla Resort and Spa and were able to soak in it's old Irish feel. The outdoor spa was awesome, and the location is gorgeous overlooking the bay. CON - This hotel has very slow internet (as of Oct 2012)- I had to get some work done and had to drive a few miles down the road to make a Skype call because the hotel internet was pokey. Also it only worked in the lobby area (not the rooms!)... Additionally - be sure not to wear a nice bathing suit. They must have used too much bleach because our suits are now a few shades lighter... Other than the bleach / bad wifi...twas a great stay!