Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark Reed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort with fantastic staff!

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing resort, unfortunately we only had one night here but we were able to make use of the pool and spa facilities which were fantastic with beautiful views over the water. We had dinner from the bar menu which was delicious as well as reasonably priced, and breakfast at the restaurant had a fantastic selection. Staff were always attentive and cheerful, we would definitely love to come back for longer one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzyfrom Dublin

Gorgeous views

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable - despite lukewarm reception on arrival
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Great Location

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed with the location and the helpfulness of the staff. The bathroom, however, is very dated. Good selection at breakfast. Quality of food in restaurant and bar - average and expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Placefrom France

Trop bruyant pour un couple

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trop bruyant pour un couple , Beaucoup d'enfants , mais ce ne Sont pas ces derniers qui parlent Forts devant leurs chambres après Minuit et claquent les portes L'Education à beaucoup baissé Dans le monde sauf au Japon
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Markham, Ontario, Canada

So beautiful!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Views, food and pool
Cons: More adult oriented.
We were cycling around the Ring of Kerry and it was wonderful to arrive at this beautiful manor/resort. Our first room was disappointing, however, when we requested an updated room (not one still stuck in the 70's) We were very pleased. The views are spectacular and the amenities are great....pool and spa. If you are a couple looking for quiet ...forget it because this seems to be a young family get away. However, overall a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Amazing main hotel and views, villas poor quality

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Main hotel was amazing, the views and beach stunning. The villas we stayed in were not connected and down the road and were new and made in very poor quality, floors moving cracked bathroom marble scratched floors etc. couldn't sleep down stairs as you could hear everyone walking very poor workmanship. Pretty dissapointing. The wedding staff were unorganised and everyone was all over the shop. The swimming pool had screaming kids or aqua on so we never got to enjoy it. ( was like a public pool with a view) a little dissapointing overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester, UK

Perfect setting, great facilities

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Setting and Spa facilities
Cons: Hotel room was a touch on the jaded side - needed a coat of paint. Minor complaint in the scheme of things
Location: Located on Wild Atlantic Way
This place is awesome! Fantastic setting and olde world atmosphere. Great for, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by stevefrom Wicklow

old world charm

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great relaxing break.