Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham, Ontario, Canada

So beautiful!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Views, food and pool
Cons: More adult oriented.
We were cycling around the Ring of Kerry and it was wonderful to arrive at this beautiful manor/resort. Our first room was disappointing, however, when we requested an updated room (not one still stuck in the 70's) We were very pleased. The views are spectacular and the amenities are great....pool and spa. If you are a couple looking for quiet ...forget it because this seems to be a young family get away. However, overall a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing main hotel and views, villas poor quality

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Main hotel was amazing, the views and beach stunning. The villas we stayed in were not connected and down the road and were new and made in very poor quality, floors moving cracked bathroom marble scratched floors etc. couldn't sleep down stairs as you could hear everyone walking very poor workmanship. Pretty dissapointing. The wedding staff were unorganised and everyone was all over the shop. The swimming pool had screaming kids or aqua on so we never got to enjoy it. ( was like a public pool with a view) a little dissapointing overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, UK

Perfect setting, great facilities

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Setting and Spa facilities
Cons: Hotel room was a touch on the jaded side - needed a coat of paint. Minor complaint in the scheme of things
Location: Located on Wild Atlantic Way
This place is awesome! Fantastic setting and olde world atmosphere. Great for, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keny from ohio

I love everything about this hotel!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
I visited with my family and everything the views the apartment- villa- the service outstanding, very close to lakes if Killarney and the ocean I absolutely recommend it. Having an apartment with kitchen allowed us to save on breakfast and snacks, loved it !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristen from USA

Great Location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: 3 saunas and good walking trails
Cons: The food was mediocre in the restaurant and you need a reception desk, its kind of a cluster when more than one person wants to check in or out.
This is a great hotel. The staff were very nice and the spa is awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Declan Barry from Cork

Nice location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quality bar food ok only. Pool area very nice. Leaking roof in bar, front door of hotel jamming and unmarked, countless guests struggling to find/open door incl myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ciara from dublin

Room located on a stairwell!!!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Staff in the bar area could improve their service tenfold by noticing customers! I also find the bar food to be very poor for such a lovely hotel.
Location: Beaches, walking, exploring Kerry.
Parknasilla is a beautiful old hotel in a stunning setting but it fell short on a number of levels. The doorway into my bedroom was on a stairwell, literally! And the window in my room overlooked a service entrance road! It must have been the least appealing hotel bedroom ever! And to add salt to the wound, breakfast was not included in the price. Also the fake peony roses outside the main doorway into the hotel look cheap and nasty and are totally at odds with a beautiful old building and wonderful views across the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eilis Roseingrave from Dublin

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a most enjoyable stay. The apartments were perfect and so convenient to the hotel. We enjoyed it so much that we stayed an extra night. While the weather was miserable it did not deter us from having fun. the swimming pool was excellent - the kids had a ball. We ate in the hotel every evening and enjoyed absolute fab food and wine. We look forward to being there again very soon. Thanks to all the staff who made our stay so enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Laois

First class hotel in tranquil surroundings.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The style and decor were stunning and reminded me of another more elegant time.
We stayed in one of the holiday lodges for 2 nights from March 7-9. It was a very pleasant experience and we made good use of the spa. The pool which overlooks the Atlantic and has an outdoor jacuzzi was really refreshing and relaxing. It's very close to the beautiful Ring of Kerry so it's a good location to stay if you plan to do some scenic drives or sightseeing. We had a great time and would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel, enormous grounds, great food

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is everything that one would expect from a giant resort and spa on an incredible estate off of a river in a remote part of Ireland. The hotel is over 100 years old, but has clearly gone through a major modernization recently. The pool and hot tubs are superb, but the food is the standout. Even just eating at the bar is a culinary delight.