Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangor, NI

Home away from home

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We were only able to stay two nights during our roadtrip round Kerry but we could of easily stayed longer. We had a self catering lodge with all the facilities you could need, great set up for families or large groups. The hotel facilities were well kept and the grounds were beautiful, on a good day there are plenty of places to explore, even if you were unlucky with weather the pool and spa are a lovely, with views across the water. I would recommend the Parknasilla Resort to many as a fantastic place for a short or long break away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014 
Listed as mountain view but instead our room was on the inside corner of L shaped hotel with a view of a wall and dining room in main portion of hotel. Room was very warm even with heat completely off as well. Wi-Fi poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A little slice if Irish paradise.

Posted Oct 16, 2014 
With spectacular views over Kenmare Bay and some of the friendliest staff I have come across we had the most relaxing stay. This was possibly helped by the fact that the sun shone for the four days of our stay, something that is rare for October in Ireland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark Reed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort with fantastic staff!

Posted Sep 13, 2014 
Amazing resort, unfortunately we only had one night here but we were able to make use of the pool and spa facilities which were fantastic with beautiful views over the water. We had dinner from the bar menu which was delicious as well as reasonably priced, and breakfast at the restaurant had a fantastic selection. Staff were always attentive and cheerful, we would definitely love to come back for longer one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzyfrom Dublin

Gorgeous views

Posted Sep 1, 2014 
Enjoyable - despite lukewarm reception on arrival
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Great Location

Posted Aug 26, 2014 
We were very impressed with the location and the helpfulness of the staff. The bathroom, however, is very dated. Good selection at breakfast. Quality of food in restaurant and bar - average and expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Placefrom France

Trop bruyant pour un couple

Posted Aug 13, 2014 
Trop bruyant pour un couple , Beaucoup d'enfants , mais ce ne Sont pas ces derniers qui parlent Forts devant leurs chambres après Minuit et claquent les portes L'Education à beaucoup baissé Dans le monde sauf au Japon
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Markham, Ontario, Canada

So beautiful!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Views, food and pool
Cons: More adult oriented.
We were cycling around the Ring of Kerry and it was wonderful to arrive at this beautiful manor/resort. Our first room was disappointing, however, when we requested an updated room (not one still stuck in the 70's) We were very pleased. The views are spectacular and the amenities are great....pool and spa. If you are a couple looking for quiet ...forget it because this seems to be a young family get away. However, overall a very pleasant stay.