Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle England

beautiful hotel close to town center

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: the breakfast was exceptional. staff very friendly and couldnt do enough for us.
Cons: more or bigger shower jel, not enough for two people showering twice daily. more coffee and milk could have been left in room,
Location: location was within walking distance to the town center, and just a short drive from Muckross house, and the racing course.
on arriving we were shown to our room straight away, the room was spacious and clean. the furniture around the hotel was beautiful, very tastefully decorated and furnished.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Bad room

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I will say the staff was very pleasant. Our room was next to the stairs and since it was connected to our wall we would hear every pounding footstep up and down the stairs waking us up at 7am, and the headboard would rattle as well. It would sound like a stampede at times. Strange that the floor was also not level as if it was a poor attempt to patch a hole. Towels were always damp even when clean. It was a nice room in appearance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug and Cora from Portage, IN, USA

Nice, well appointed hotel on the main road.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly. A very good breakfast was included. This former rectory with lots of wood trim, art work and antiques, has a warm and comfortable feel. The hotel has several well appointed and comfortable sitting areas, along with a patio for enjoying a drink or snack. Cons: The temperature was in the high 70's to low 80's and the hotel has no air conditioning. We had to knock down a few spider webs in the room the first night. The attic bedroom was large and the sloped ceilings were not a problem except in the shower where head room was limited. Most of the parking was in an underground garage without an elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresa from Limerick

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely relaxing stay.Would not suit young people though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by teresa falvey from cork

close to town and amenities

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed our stay very much, our room was very spacious with a very spacious bathroom. our room was spotless and there was a safe in the room if you wanted to put your valuables away . the amenities in the hotel looked great, but i have to say i didn`t use them, but i will use this hotel in the near future and will try out their amenities. it is only a 5 minute stroll to town and we had a great nite out sampling some of the bars. breakfast was served untill 11.00 and what a breakfast we got it was delious, please try out their divine homemade brown bread. the staff were excellant, our waitress Angela was just fantastic, off there breakfast room was a beautiful dining room black and white themed please look up the web site to see it. we cant wait to go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristen O from USA

Nothing but exceptional

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for two nights on our 12 night stay in Ireland. This hotel was our favorite by far..we wanted to stay longer!. The price was reasonable, and everything from the location to the staff to the amentities were fantastic. We plan on coming back. The hotel itself is set just slightly out of downtown (still very walkable) and has nothing but antique charm and world class views and service. Free parking, wifi and use of the pool/sauna if you stay. Amazing breakfast for an extra fee (well worth it). Easy distance to major attractions in the area and the staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. Kudos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from San Fran, CA

Very Comfortable

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really liked this hotel. It really had like old world charm in an updated kind of way. The furnishings were really nice, the sitting rooms were really comfortable and the staff was helpful. The breakfasts were good as well. The staff moved very quickly. We had a great time. The location is within walking distance to downtown. THe parking was for free and quite a gem. No complaints about our room. It was not noisy. Bed was comfortable. Can't say enough good things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Admiral Nelson from Gdansk

Is nice hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: People is nice. Food is nice. Room service man nice. Is nice.
Cons: Maybe room service man get order right but if order right then no free food for big fat pig so no improve. Is nice.
Location: Is nice location. Take jaunting car ride with horsey man is very nice.
Is nice hotel. Remind me of Poland hotel. In 1985. Is very nice people do running the hotel and pool very nice but little how you say tired. Needs to be wakey wakey up! with some paint and things like this you know. Room service nice. Man did bring wrong meal so I do phone rezeption and man bring proper meal and say he no charge for first meal so we have three meal for two persons! We big fat pig! Is nice. Breakfast very quite nice. We sit. With our little baby girl and waitress woman she all cooey cooey how old little boy and we dont say is girl you know as sometime you just let them think that is boy you know? Food very quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is great for a travel around the ring and shopping. Food and service was great. Bed was fine but a bit firm. We were mostly impressed with the staff. They are very accomodating. Thank you for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yvonn O'Hara from Kildare

Ideal for the INEC

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent