Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2012 on Hotels
Nice place but there was a massive insect under the cover of the bed- other than that everything was good and the owner lady was really nice and helpfull!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by J

Room condition

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels
we were given the last room and it's very small with a slanting roof. that was fine until you take a shower, the bathroom was very small with no hooks or shelf to put stuff. the water didn't get warm for a long time, and it's a small trickle when it does. may turned off by itself during the shower also, while you still have soap on. location is great thou, very close to beach and sunset
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil N

A most beautiful location

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels
I stayed here for 2 nights in August 2012 and cannot recommend it highly enough. Fantastic view from the breakfast room. Very friendly and professional service. A 5 minute walk to an excellent beach. Comfortable bed and clean room. I hope I can return one day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels
It was a beautiful location but the room was small and the bed and bed linen very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

Perfect relaxing seaside location

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at Rossbeigh beach house. The family who ran the B&B were very helpful. The room had an amazing view of the beach and the breakfasts were very substantial with lots of extras. I'm more than satisfied with our few days here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Magical Place

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels
Very friendly, warm family feeling. We got in at 10pm and they made sure to contact the local bar to open the kitchen for us so we can have dinner. On top of the amazing view from the breakfast buffet, the breakfast was very tasty, with great care to the residents. Also, located in the entrance / exit to the Ring of Kerry which was fantastic for us. 3 star hotel more than a 2 star bed and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NewExplorer

Gorgeous location, extremely attentive hosts

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels
The accommodations are basic and quite good for the price. This B&B overlooks a beautiful bay. The owners of this B&B are wonderful. They serve a delicious home-cooked breakfast. If you plan to travel the Ring of Kerry, this is a terrific place to stop for a few days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some improvement.

Posted Jul 3, 2012
The room itself was nice and I had a gorgeous view of the ocean. There was an issue however with the walls being paper thin. Also around midnight there were people talking extremely loud downstairs and slamming doors. Nobody came out to ask them to quite down. There was another issue with the little Pomeranian that was on the property. Nobody let him in and the little thing was yapping until well after 12:30am. I was in bed at 10pm and didn't fall asleep until roughly 1am due to the excessive noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Israel

Rossbeigh beach house B&B

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels
One of the best and most beautiful places we've ever stayed in! The room with the most amazing view to the beach, a wonderful service and great food - what more could you ask for on a vacation? Definitely recommended!!!