Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by michellefrom los angeles

Beware off season hours - not worth staying

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting. A must stay if in this area. It is a big property with some signs of water leakage, etc. but overall the property is beautiful. They organized horseback riding, valeted the car, had robes in the room, and the wait staff were very friendly. My complaints: Apparently the hotel is operating under offseason hours which it does not disclose anywhere online. The hotel shuts down at 1pm on Sunday until Friday evening. I drove 8 hours to stay 1 night at this destination hotel. I was willing to pay the steep price due to the amenities - particularly the spa and fitness room. The spa was closed upon arrival on Sat, and was open only from 10-12 on Sunday. There was 1 spa personnel on duty and thus was fully booked during the short window they were actually open. Additionally the gym was under renovation as also not available for use. This was a huge disappointment and quite frankly deemed a rip-off. The hotel should clearly disclose this and should provide a partial refund to inconvenienced guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The most perfect hotel....

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It was the most perfect hotel in the most perfect setting. It made a very special weekend all the more memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kent

Perfect

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: All
Cons: Fire drills effecting customers.
The hotel and gardens plus the views of the waterfall etc were outstanding. The service was absolutely spot on. The room was large comfortable and very well provided for. The restaurant , food and wine was Devine. Both of us had a fantastic treatment thanks to Ann-Marie in the spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by brushfirefrom michigan, usa

great place to vacation!

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall we were very pleased with our 3 day stay. my husband and i are in our late 20's and wanted a relaxing place to spend while on a long vacation in ireland amongst several busy, active days. the property itself is gorgeous. the hotel, an old estate, is beautiful, but you can definitely tell that it's aged a bit. there were a few cob webs in the room that we noticed hanging from the ceiling. clearly a minor detail, but cleanliness and attention to detail in a place like this is expected when you are paying hundreds of dollars per night. the comforter on the bed also had some stains on it and i asked the staff not to place it back on the bed when they tidied the room each day. the food was good, nothing special though. overall i would definitely recommend this place; just wanted to mention everything i could remember:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to relax,amazing surroundings and fantastic food and the service was exelant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holly Springs.NC

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Awesome view ,beautiful grounds and very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pattie Davisfrom London

Magical Location.

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was our second visit to Sheen Falls Lodge. The location is unique and offers a romantic and enchanted experience of a truly classical Ireland. If you want to see Ireland at it's very best then Sheen Falls is the best. The staff are very accommodating and our room over looked the waterfall. There is horse riding , fishing , clay pigeon , walking and a wonderful spa. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast is very varied indeed. All in all a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carriefrom Austin Texas

Family hotel in August

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want a romantic quiet getaway do not come here in August. The hotel is overrun by small loud children with little parental supervision. Our first night were were up until 2:00 am with screaming and slamming doors. To the hotels credit we were moved to a quieter part of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful location, food superb, friendly staff and resident pianist brilliant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Great Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sheen Falls is a beautiful hotel in a great location. The staff were 5 star - excellent service. We also got a free upgrade which was lovely. Room was very spacious but could do with a lick of paint in places. We found hair in the bath and on our pillows. But other than that, it was pretty clean. The breakfast which was included in the room rate was lovely. Beautiful spot and very close to Kenmare.