Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from Dublin

Relaxing hotel in a beautiful setting.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Air conditioning would be a welcome feature.
Location: Golfing, fishing, boat trips, walking, touring around Ring of Kerry with spectacular views.
We had a very relaxing 2 days in a wonderful location. The hotel is top class with luxurious rooms and fine dining. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Overall it was a great experience and we would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Colorado

Sheen Falls Lodge gets five stars!

Posted May 30, 2014
Cons: Don't allow smoking near the entrance. There were times when people were smoking there and the smell came into our room which was nearby.
Location: Sheen Falls Lodge is a natural place to begin a tour of the Ring of Kerry, and also near to the Killarney National Park.
During our vacation in Ireland we stayed at five different hotels and B&B's. Sheen Falls Lodge was easily the best. The hotel is elegant and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful, with a nice walking path, but the falls are the star. The staff could not have been more helpful; I had an issue with a credit card, and then had trouble getting through to the customer service people. The concierge and the lady at the desk went far beyond what they had to in order to help me make the connections with the credit card company. In addition to that, the concierge was a wealth of advice and information in helping us decide where to visit and how to get there. The meals were outstanding. We were only able to book two nights because they were full the other nights we wanted to stay, and after experiencing what a wonderful hotel it is, we were very disappointed that we had to leave. If we are ever in the area again, Sheen Falls Lodge will be our first choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TediW from Austin, TX USA

Loved the Hotel, service,breakfast - Dinner Not

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
What an incredible location, room and hotel service! We were here mid-November so was low season crowds and a wonderful price. Beautiful bathroom was huge and included a bidet. We arrived around 6 PM the first (rainy) evening and elected to have dinner at the Hotel. The pre-fix meal menu looked amazing. We both were happy with the starter course - but the rack of lamb included one rib and some lamb pieces already off a rib or could have been a sirlon cut. It was rather tough. My husband complained so they offered us a dessert beverage to make up for it. Hmmm - we were not so happy. The next morning our Breakfast was wonderful and the overall service at the hotel was fabulous! We even extended our two night stay to include one additional night. There are wonderful restaurants in Kenmare - so avoid the dinner at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ciara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heather Williams from Tralee

A delighful experience

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had an excellent stay in Sheen Falls. The staff were delightful, the hotel setting perfect and the overall experience was excellent.Our room, on arrival, was a little chilly and when I mentioned this fact at reception, we were immediately provided with an extra heater which was great. In terms of value it ticked all the boxes.We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Really nice

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is next to river kenmare things to do include horse riding, croquet lawn, tennis, salmon fishing, and lots more including tennis, archery
The location is fantastic the views are great the walks are relaxing and the amenities are just out of this world, just pure Irish hospitality, could not get any better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ger n Eddie from Cork

Relaxation and great tour of Beara

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Quality of service was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rich from New Jersey

Could be the finest hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!
Cons: Not a thing
The Sheen Falls Lodge was one of the most memorable places I've ever stayed in. I have travelled around the globe extensively and have stayed at my share of 5 star properties but this place was special. The property was beautifully maintained from the public areas to the guest rooms. The whole place had an inviting feel to it. The staff couldn't have been more attentive and friendly. Our dinner was superb and fairly priced given the service and quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Elizabeth Douthit from Greenwich, ct USA

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Absolutely loved every minute staying here. My son went fishing and I had a wonderful walk. Dinner was delicious and the staff were amazing. Only wished we could have stayed one more night. Definitely plan on a return stay with my family. Kenmare is a lovely town.