Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Real nice place & the staff made u feel at home food first class from Front to back no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Staten Island, NY

Outstanding place!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Everything: it was pretty inside, it was immaculately kept and quiet. The breakfasts were always consistent and delicious. It was nice to have parking
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved.
Location: I liked being so close to the beach, Fahamore, Conor Pass and Dingle. That was why I wanted to stay in the area to see farms, beaches and nice scenes.
It was my very first time in Ireland. I had decided to drive from Dublin to Castlegregory (in Kerry) which was a long trip. It was certainly worth it to be at Shores Country House. Annette and her place are amazing. It was just what my son and I needed: a beautiful bed and breakfast. The room was so pretty, comfortable and quiet. The breakfasts were always delicious. Annette really goes out of her way to be the perfect hostess. She is so friendly and gives advice on what to do in the area. I will definitely want to return back to Shores Country House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lacy from Las Vegas

Stunning location-breakfast beyond compare

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Shores Country House is beautifully situated on the Dingle peninsula and provides an easy access point to the Slea Head drive and other points. But the breakfast cannot be understated. Imagine handmade fluffy waffles, fresh fruit and homemade bread and cake. We'll remember the breakfast fare for many days to come -highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Reno. NV

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
A really nice little house out in the country. Not much to the surrounding area. The waves and sheep can be heard at times from the room. The room/bathroom was a little tight but very functional. There was no a/c so it got a little warm during the night even with the windows open. The breakfast was amazing and the service was very good. They don't take cards so bring the cash (closest ATM is 15min away).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend!

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Shores B&B is spectacular! Quaint, relaxing, very nice and super clean rooms. Annette is a wonderful hostess and her staff is great as well. The breakfast is delicious! She had great restaurant recommendations and was very helpful making reservations. Beautiful location - perfect for exploring the Dingle Peninsula.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eileen from dun laoghaoire

attention to detail great food

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
highest standard in food welcome hygiene and friendly hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Florida, USA

Just Like Home, Only Better!

Posted Jun 8, 2013
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at The Shores B & B. There was a lovely view of the bay across the street from the property. We were warmly greeted by Annette and her husband, owner/operators of this property. The house is beautiful and it is obvious why they continue to receive top awards year after year for their superb accommodations. Our room was extremely comfortable and had a full kitchen which would be handy if you were staying for the week. Annette and her friendly staff served an elegant breakfast which was fresh and delicious every morning. I can not say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay here. I only wish we could have remained at Annette's home for a longer period of time. As we moved on to Galway, we recommended this property to anyone who would listen. If you are looking for a property that offers beautiful accommodations, excellent food, and a warm friendly hostess, I would recommend booking your stay at The Shores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristin from Kansas, USA

beautiful, quiet ireland

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Annette was a fabulous hostess. The Shores is a beautiful, comfortable B & B. We drove down to the beach at low tide and played as the sun set. We also had dinner at Spilane's (a short, fun drive) both nights. Wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John/Cindy from Appomattox, VA 24522, USA

Best B&B ever

Posted May 18, 2013
Upon reviewing my reservation, my wife wondered whether we were paying a bit too much to stay in a B&B. By the time we checked out, she rated our stay a bargain, saying that it was one of the best places at which she had ever stayed. Our room and the common areas were decorated with style and taste - everything was first class with many detailed touches. Breakfast was wonderful and Annette (owner) was warm and welcoming and very helpful with additional dinner/travel plans.