Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brandenburg

Ein schönes Hotel, aber ohne irischen Flair.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Die komfortablen Zimmer. Jede Menge Platz, auch wenn wir zu dritt reisten.
Cons: Der Wellnessbereich ist überhaupt nicht schön!! Es fehlen Entspannungsliegen nach der Sauna. Der Bereich wirkt ungemütlich und unansehlich im Keller.
Location: direkt am Ring of Kerry, 10 min nach Sneem (Essen, bummeln, einkaufen).
Wer nur eine gute Unterkunft sucht, relativ zentral am Ring of Kerry und ca.10 Gehminuten vom hübschen Ort Sneem entfernt, ist hier gut aufgehoben. Sehr schöne große Zimmer, aber unbedingt zur Flußseite buchen, der Blick auf den Parkplatz ist nicht so schön. Personal in der Bar wirkte etwas arrogant, mussten lange auf die Aufnahme unserer Bestellung warten. Der Blick vom Frühstücksraum auf den Fluß ist sehr schön, leider hat die Terrasse auch schon bessere Zeiten gehabt (Sitzmöbel defekt und ungepflegt). Rezeption ist freundlich, aber hat uns zum Thema Angeln nur eine Telefonnummer in die Hand gedrückt (ich hätte erwartet das das Hotel sich erkundigt und uns dann die erbetene Information gibt). Das Frühstück war typisch irisch, Ei in allen Variationen, Bohnen, Tomaten, Speck. Säfte, Müsli, Schokocroissants. Leider kein Käse, keine Wurst (was aber fast überall in den Hotels in Irland so ist). Das Abendessen war sehr lecker und hübsch angerichtet (Preise ca. 10-25 €)- nicht teurer, als wenn man außerhalb des Hotels Essen geht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lithuania

Good location, great staff

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Lovely stay, only stayed One night but was so happy, nice views from restaurants any and room window. Great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonyfrom Cork

Lovely Hotel and staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel and staff were fantastic and could not do enough for us. We had dinner in the bar on one night and it was good. Breakfast was quite good also but it was the staff who made it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Location: Perfect location ans well within walking distance for all.
Visited Sneem many many times but this is the first time I have stayed at the Sneem hotel and it will most surely not be my last. Everything and I mean everything was superb, staff, room and food. The hotel was operating on a off season schedule and we still couldn't have wanted anything more so can only image how fantastic the place would be when in the full swing of the summer season. The icing on the cake was Red the hotel dog who would great you each day outside the hotel and was always the pawfect gentleman. Do yourself a favour and get down to Sneem and the Sneem Hotel you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brunofrom malahide

Fabulous hotel in cutest of villages.

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely fabulous! really nice hotel, lovely views, friendly staff and the food was nice too. Great for walking around or driving around or kayacking. will definitely go back and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modernes Hotel in Nähe des Meeres

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Atmosphäre für die Art dieser Hotels sehr angenehm
Location: Im Süden des County Kerry in Irland
In jeder Hinsicht überzeugend, Service, Zimmer, Essen und Getränke von ausgezeichneter Qualität,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Susanfrom Canada

Good location and hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived the hotel was overbooked so they placed us in one of their apts beside the hotel. We were so tired from travelling and sight seeing we didn't care as we weren't going searching for another place to sleep. The apt was comfortable and upon our request the hotel provided us with all the amenities that you would normally get if you stayed in the hotel. It was a quick walk to town and the local pub which was very lively and served good food. It was a good night in sneem and the scenery on the ring of Kerry was breath taking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomfrom Co Clare

So relaxing

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything gets 5 out of 5 - what more can I say