Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Jun 16, 2014
this place was great and totally not expected. new, very classy with great rooms and everything was immaculate. beds were a little stiff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Oksana from NY

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, big rooms, perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by allan from clare

fantastic as always!!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Brehon never fails to impress and we always enjoy our time there!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John Sweeney from Dublin

A very good modern hotel

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just stayed for one night bed and breakfast with my wife en route to the ring of Kerry...lovely well appointed hotel...did not disappoint in any way. The bar food was lovely too and we both enjoyed our short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eugene from Galway

Amazing.

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was incredible to stay in. Our two nights here couldn't have been any better. Room was very spacious, comfortable and had the perfect view of the impressive mountains. Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The best part of our stay had to be the spa treatment from the Angsana spa. We booked a private room just for the two of us and got a java massage which was an hour long with 30 mins rest time with ginger tea and fruit included. Never ever been so relaxed. Well worth it and we definitely consider returning even if just for the spa alone. By far, best hotel we've stayed in. This hotel is special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

on edge of national park

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Luxurious, relaxing stay. Staff courteous and friendly. Food in DANU restaurant exceellent. Shame to leave!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by V K from Offaly

Enjoyable

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed my stay. Only draw back was that there was no shower or shampoo in bathroom. Had to notify reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony Fitzgerald from Cork

Great relaxing stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Please provide a variety of gluten free items for the breakfast and notify guests of items that don't contain gluten such as beans, sausages, pudding etc. great otherwise