Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill and Betsyfrom Dallas TX

A Terrific Old World Experience

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Cahernane House is an extremely elegant old manor house, turned into a hotel but maintaining all its historical charm. It's still elegant, with the rooms and common rooms very special. The exterior and grounds are also elegant, but in need of a bit of TLC. The rooms were large, comfortable, clean and complete with all amenities except in-room Wi-Fi (downstairs common rooms had it, but a bit sporadically if a lot of users were on the internet at the same time). Staff was very friendly and efficient Special acknowledgement to Tony and Roger in the pub where we spent a fair amount of time sampling pub fare. Food was quite good. The main difficulty, if you don't have your own vehicle, is that it is not walking distance to Killarney, one of Ireland's greatest towns to spend time in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hfrom Limerick

Lovely hotel, close to INEC

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Food was lovely, bed very comfy
Cons: Outside needs updating and more amenities, the drive in could do with resurfacing, very bumpy drive
Location: Very good location, a 5 minute walk from INEC, would take longer to get to town centre, we got taxis, very near to Muckross House
Check in was quick, lovely lady showed us to our room, ate downstairs in the cellar bar, food was great but a tad expensive, breakfast was lovely, hotel could do more with outside but overall was a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Picky

Picky Doctors

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: We arrived late and had few issues. This place caters to tour buses and weddings with travelers eating an evening meal. Forced to eat in bar, etc.
Location: Convenient
Beautiful property, convenient, comfortable, relaxing, scenic, and great breakfast. Overall, we were happy with our visit. On location bar charming w good food. Helpful. Private location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

charmantes Hotel in historischem Gebäude

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Sehr idyllische ruhige Lage am Rande von Killarney direkt am Ring of Kerry;
Eine ca 500m lange private Zufahrt bringt Sie zu dem alten Hotelgebäude.Bäder und Betten sind auf aktuellem Stand,große Zimmer. Sehr freundliches,hilfreiches Personal; ein riesiger Park mit alten Bäumen und ein paar Bänken umgibt das Gebäude;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eilishfrom Tralee

perfect for inec

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
really enjoyed it food was lovely we went to inec so perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamesfrom Anglesboro

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Beds were very comfortable. Car park very safe witch is a big thing for me as I love my car. Taxi into the town centre 7 euro for four of us. Would say again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel, close to Killarney

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Super friendly staff Very clean and comfortable
Cons: No kettle or tea making facilities in the room which was very disappointing, 24hour room service available which I made use of to get morning coffee
Excellent location, stayed here as invited to a friend's wedding. Excellent location for this event. Decor slightly outdated but very clean and comfortable. Booked a superior double room which had a little patio area as located on the ground floor, was most disappointed that I didn't get a chance to use this as really quite cute.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bad Form

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We based out Thanksgiving trip on staying here for Thanksgiving night. They cancelled our reservation at 12:30 a.m. on Thanksgiving and put us elsewhere. Ridiculous and offensive, their illogical claim was that they didn't have enough bookings for the next night . They did have, however, 5 bookings for that night. Too risky to EVER recommend a stay here.