Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew Floodfrom New Jersey

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying there was the highlight of our trip. The grounds and scenery were beautiful, the room was spotless, our dinner was great, service was wonderful, the music playing during dinner was the perfect touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Relaxing and luxurious stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014
First impressing, which is the driveway coming into the hotel, is superb! The hotel itself looks beautiful lit up during the evening, and the staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite large and very comfortable. Free wifi around the hotel as well. Take a walk around the hotel grounds during the morning; it's beautiful. A lot of things to do during your stay. Would have loved to stay longer to join the Ring of Kerry tour, instead of simply exploring it myself. Child friendly and there are places for the pets too! Loved waking up and seeing the horses roam the fields. Recommend, and hope to come visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Massachusetts

Outstanding hotel! A must stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Although we only stayed for one night because we were traveling around the country, this was by far THE best hotel of all. The rooms were luxurious and spotless, staff was extremely helpful and efficient. The grounds were magnificent as were the views and the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff, wales

Good hotel for families

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Great views and good facilities for the kids. We found the hotel kocation convenient for exploring the peninsulas as well as the lakelands. Only downside was the overpriced food, but in terms of rooms and staff friendliness we would rate it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The Dunloe has something for everyone. Great for families and couples alike. Good location to tour the Ring of Kerry and the Dingle as well as other southwest sights. Staff great and facilities first class. The grounds alone will keep you occupied for hours!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom Toronto, Canada

The views

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Overall a relatively nice stay. Highlight of the hotel has to be the spectacular views. We did show up a little early for our checkin which seemed to cause a little confusion at the front desk. Eventually they just told us to wait while they went to check if our room was ready. After 30 minutes the gentleman had not returned and we had to leave to make it to a wedding in time. Upon our return the room was ready. We have a 5 month old and a crib was provided with no hassle. In addition the room was exceptionally quiet. Overall I would recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sheilafrom dublin

Elegance

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a lovely location with nice surrounding area to walk. food was good. A little bit quiet in the evening even though booked out. The room was large and looked directly at the gap of Dunloe. loved the blond horses:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KJfrom Singapore

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms with a big balcony where you can enjoy the stunning view of the Gap of Dunloe and also watch cows grazing in the field.
Location: Hike to the Gap of Dunloe or alternatively you can choose a pony and trap ride. Marvel the Torc waterfall and visiting Muckross House and Garden.
A beautiful hotel hotel with a very high standard of service. The breakfast was delicious! My wife and I had such a wonderful time during our stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com