Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pa, USA

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful view of the lake and mountains. Reception was helpful and room was spacious.
Cons: The service at the restaurants - especially the patio could be more attentive.
Location: Location was very close to town and an easy location for day trips to many other towns/sites.
The Europe is a beautiful hotel with such a wonderful location. The view is amazing! The hotel staff were wonderful and accommodating. In advance of our trip I communicated via email to make arrangements for my son and husband for golf. I also wanted to ensure a family room since we were traveling with our young son. Through expedia I wasn't sure if we would be guaranteed the extra bed, so I emailed the hotel directly and they made sure everything was arranged for our reservation. Our experience was beyond what we expected. The front desk staff was always helpful and friendly. We used the hotel amenities such as the pool each day and they were perfect for us to relax and let our little one burn off some energy. We enjoyed horseback riding one day and the playground was small but just enough to entertain our son while we waiting to check in upon arrival. Our only complaint was that the service was slow for the restaurants. We sat outside on the patio on a few occasions and we waiting quite a long time to be acknowledged and again a really long time for the waitstaff to even be found so that we could ask for our check. At breakfast we had a wait for coffee and toast a few mornings. But overall a great experience and should we find ourselves in Killarney again, we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Beautifully positioned hotel to view the lake

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: modern - very clean - excellent service
Cons: maybe..........cresh area for children!!!
Location: Ring of Kerry - Visit Dingle Bay - Muckross Abbey and House - Ladies View - Moll's Gap - ............
Breathtaking views of an idyllic setting and modern hotel with exquisite furnishings. Staff are excellent and wish to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Bedrooms and bathrooms are a good size and well equipped. This is a "must return" hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Worth every Penny

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Outstanding views, landscaping, food and service. Location: two hours from many attractions. Wait staff are amazing!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Killarney, Dingle, Ross Castle, James Fort, Ring of Kerry, Montrose house/gardens, Killarney Nat Park (biking or horse & buggy) Bike paths, walks.
The breakfast is not a small continental breakfast. Rolls, Eggs, Omelets, Ham/Bacon, fresh fruit, juices, hashbrowns, etc. etc, Wait staff is magnificent. Food in the restaurant is wonderful and reasonably priced. Wait staff and bartenders are excellent. View - priceless. Sitting area outside of restaurant with the view. Serving drinks and food. The staff works extremly hard and always, always pleasant. We only used the Consigneur once and it was very helpful for a trip on our last day when we had covered almost everything within a 2 hour range. This hotel welcomes all ages. I was with my husband and we didn't feel the children affected us at all. It was enjoyable to see so many families with their children enjoying themselves. We would rate this hotel a Ten... Thank you Sebastien, an outstanding employee. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Beautiful hotel and scenery

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: In our room, the drains didn't work very well in tub or no wall shower stall.
Location: Padraigh helped arrange a wonderful round of golf on the Killarney course used for the Irish open in 2010 and 11.
Very enjoyable! Great beds! The views of the national park, lake and hotel grounds are beautiful. The staff is friendly and the food is great and reasonably priced. Swimming pool is large and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Ireland

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've been to The Europe Hotel on a few occasions now. It's by far the best hotel in Ireland. Miles above the rest, from the staff to the location etc. Their standard is so high. Its faultless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from dublin

Fantastic hotel. Absolute luxury, on lake

Posted Jun 24, 2014
From the minute of our arrival it was a wow experience. The views of the mountains and lakes. Stunning hotel. Staff, food, spa, pool, service all fantastic.. you could spend all your time in the hotel and not leave at all. Brasserie has tasty seafood options.. already planning another trip..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Delly from Ireland

Perfect

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
proper 5 star hotel that hasn't been let go during the recession. Expect to pay 5 star prices for services & food though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Walt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deirdre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com