Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Location and amenities
Location: On the lake--gorgeous views
Clean, beautiful location, great rooms. Great place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Luxurious Hotel with breathtaking views

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel was world class. The luxury, good food and relaxing atmosphere far surpassed our expectations. The pool/spa area was phenomenal.
Cons: Absolutely no complaints.
We stayed for two nights and were very impressed. The location, staff, facilities and relaxing atmosphere was exceptional. We will certainly return next time we visit Ireland. We already have highly recommended this hotel to our friends. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Just superb

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere of calm and beauty. The setting and backdrop is amazing. Staff were great, friendly and efficient from the front desk to waiting staff.
Location: We took a great trip round the gap of Dungloe organised by hotel. The boatman on the lake part, Connor was hilarious. Killarney town is lovely.
From our arrival until we left everything was just great. Highly recommend. Breakfast was lovely, dinner in panorama resturant was divine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Wonderful location. Excellent hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Wonderful location. Attentive staff. Very relaxing public spaces.
Cons: Better notification whne the restaurant is open. A few tourist leaflets in reception - particulary a basic map of the area.
Location: ring of kerry, dingle peninsula, Irelands highest mountains, boat trips. Kilarney and the park area.
We had a wonderful 5 daystay at this hotel. We paid for a lake view and were also on a 'high' floor - although with only 4 floors all lake facing rooms will have good views.The panorama restaurant has a wonderful view from the windows and it is worth eqating here just for that. It is not always open but the brasserie also does good food with the menu similar to the panorama restaurant. Staff are very attentive. There are plenty of public spaces so it is always possible to find a quiet corner even when the hotel is busy. This is one of the coach stop hotels but we did not find ourselves disadvantaged in any way by this. do book ahead for dinner at busy weekends. The spa was very peaceful with a good pool for swimming lengths. The outdoor section seemed to attract those younger guests who wanted to splash and shout so the indoor pool was particularly peaceful. The fitness suite is small for the size of hotel and the weights room has areasonable selection of equipment that is rather fancy. Less high tech and more pieces may be better? i.e there is no bar for 'chins'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Stunning!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: View and grounds
Cons: Hours for cafe and bar are short, had to wait for coffee in the morning, could not get a night cap. No bellman when we arrived mid-day.
Location: National Forest is a find if you are a runner or walker, a beautiful setting to walk to the town of Killarney
This hotel is a can't miss for any traveler who appreciates atmosphere. The outdoor grounds, the spa and the view of the mountains are second to none. I would definitely spend the additional money to have the lake view room; money well spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by grainne from dublin

5 star all around.

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
how do i put this the best hotel i have ever stayed in ever and I have stayed in alot of hotels! from the minute we walked in to the time we were leaving the service, the food, the cleanliness,the spa, the view/scenery from our lake view balcony, everything was amazing and the staff were super friendly loved every minute of it. definatly recommend it if your looking for luxury/relaxing chillout its out of this world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Cork

Couples retreat

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Superb hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by patricia from Dublin

Absolute Bliss...

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, set in a stunning area. The spa is superb, everything you could possibly want. A must for anyone who wants to escape from it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay, beautiful hotel with great facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Limerick

Beautifil

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Top class! Stayed many times, and never had a bad moment. Hotel was sold out, Breakfast was very busy, but still an enjoyable occasion. Love it here, One of my favourite hotels in the world. The only problem I have is in the gym. No air, to stuffy, and lack of bench press.