Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

Just superb

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere of calm and beauty. The setting and backdrop is amazing. Staff were great, friendly and efficient from the front desk to waiting staff.
Location: We took a great trip round the gap of Dungloe organised by hotel. The boatman on the lake part, Connor was hilarious. Killarney town is lovely.
From our arrival until we left everything was just great. Highly recommend. Breakfast was lovely, dinner in panorama resturant was divine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester, UK

Wonderful location. Excellent hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Wonderful location. Attentive staff. Very relaxing public spaces.
Cons: Better notification whne the restaurant is open. A few tourist leaflets in reception - particulary a basic map of the area.
Location: ring of kerry, dingle peninsula, Irelands highest mountains, boat trips. Kilarney and the park area.
We had a wonderful 5 daystay at this hotel. We paid for a lake view and were also on a 'high' floor - although with only 4 floors all lake facing rooms will have good views.The panorama restaurant has a wonderful view from the windows and it is worth eqating here just for that. It is not always open but the brasserie also does good food with the menu similar to the panorama restaurant. Staff are very attentive. There are plenty of public spaces so it is always possible to find a quiet corner even when the hotel is busy. This is one of the coach stop hotels but we did not find ourselves disadvantaged in any way by this. do book ahead for dinner at busy weekends. The spa was very peaceful with a good pool for swimming lengths. The outdoor section seemed to attract those younger guests who wanted to splash and shout so the indoor pool was particularly peaceful. The fitness suite is small for the size of hotel and the weights room has areasonable selection of equipment that is rather fancy. Less high tech and more pieces may be better? i.e there is no bar for 'chins'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Il

Stunning!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: View and grounds
Cons: Hours for cafe and bar are short, had to wait for coffee in the morning, could not get a night cap. No bellman when we arrived mid-day.
Location: National Forest is a find if you are a runner or walker, a beautiful setting to walk to the town of Killarney
This hotel is a can't miss for any traveler who appreciates atmosphere. The outdoor grounds, the spa and the view of the mountains are second to none. I would definitely spend the additional money to have the lake view room; money well spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brendanfrom Wales

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014 
Excellent stay as usual - not fault to be found at all - most relaxing place to be ever. Best hotel in Ireland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by niamh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Oct 12, 2014 
Lovely hotel. Top class luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastc

Posted Sep 30, 2014 
Clean, comfy beds, fab shower, food not over priced lovely. lovely staff and atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maireadfrom Dublin

Fantastic views of the Lakes and Mountains

Posted Sep 16, 2014 
Really enjoyed staying is such a beautiful location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Pa, USA

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful view of the lake and mountains. Reception was helpful and room was spacious.
Cons: The service at the restaurants - especially the patio could be more attentive.
Location: Location was very close to town and an easy location for day trips to many other towns/sites.
The Europe is a beautiful hotel with such a wonderful location. The view is amazing! The hotel staff were wonderful and accommodating. In advance of our trip I communicated via email to make arrangements for my son and husband for golf. I also wanted to ensure a family room since we were traveling with our young son. Through expedia I wasn't sure if we would be guaranteed the extra bed, so I emailed the hotel directly and they made sure everything was arranged for our reservation. Our experience was beyond what we expected. The front desk staff was always helpful and friendly. We used the hotel amenities such as the pool each day and they were perfect for us to relax and let our little one burn off some energy. We enjoyed horseback riding one day and the playground was small but just enough to entertain our son while we waiting to check in upon arrival. Our only complaint was that the service was slow for the restaurants. We sat outside on the patio on a few occasions and we waiting quite a long time to be acknowledged and again a really long time for the waitstaff to even be found so that we could ask for our check. At breakfast we had a wait for coffee and toast a few mornings. But overall a great experience and should we find ourselves in Killarney again, we will definitely stay here again.