Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Killarney

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Cons: Receptionist not the most friendly, seemed to confuse efficiency with friendliness
Very nice overall, breakfast staff were lovely, receptionist not the most friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of town

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Great hotel, we had the pent house room, it was very comfortable and relaxing. Every thing was within a few minutes walk from the hotel, we would definetly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Loved the location and the included breakfast was excellent. Extensive cold buffet as well as hot dishes made to orderl
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve
Location: Near train and bus stations, pubs with music within walking distance of the National Park
Wonderful location near restaurants, pubs and music, and shopping. Hotel charming with nice decor and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susan from J.

Quaint hotel located in the heart of Killarney.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Drove into Killarney and immediately fell in love with the town. The Fairview is a quaint hotel and didn't disappoint on atmospher or service. We stayed in a triple room, it had plenty of space for three adults. If you like a smaller type of hotel in the heart of Killarney choose the Fairview it was a wonderful find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful breakfast!

Posted May 29, 2014
Great location near restaurants, pubs and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irene from Hampshire UK

Very Welcoming

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The breakfasts were excellent. They were very helpul with information on trips, what to do etc.
Location: Location is excellent central to everything in Killarney.
Mum (85) and I were visiting Ireland for a week and spent three days at this hotel. They were extreemy welcoming and helpful and gave Mum a lovely room with an ensuit shower that was suitable for use by a wheelchair user that she felt safe using. I was in a room on the same floor and close by. The car park is 5 mins walk away but we could park outside to unload/load the car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LT from Chicago

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room in town- easy walking for shopping and pubs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely rooms

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Location & breakfast
Cons: Rooms on street front need to be double glazed
A very nice place to stay in a great location. Lovely breakfast. Just ensure you get a room away from the street - traffic noise is terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by fin from cork

perfect hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic stay at the Fairview Hotel. The staff were very friendly and the executive rooms were lovely. We had our little dog with us and the hotel was very welcoming. 5 out of 5