Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pembrokeshire. Wales

Central to town and tourist attractions.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to the town with lots of shops, pubs and restaurants .
Cons: Dining room very confined but there are plans for extension we understand.
Location: Good location.
All very enjoyable again. Home from home. Everything you need for a short break away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Killarney

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Cons: Receptionist not the most friendly, seemed to confuse efficiency with friendliness
Very nice overall, breakfast staff were lovely, receptionist not the most friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DebnJerfrom Fairview

Nice place

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice. A bit over priced for what it was. Noisy because it faced the busy road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of town

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Great hotel, we had the pent house room, it was very comfortable and relaxing. Every thing was within a few minutes walk from the hotel, we would definetly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Beverly Hills

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
All in all, it was a nice place. Off-site parking a little funky. Breakfast served by a kind man who's been there many years.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kikotitounefrom Vannes

Correct sans plus

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'accueil n'est pas très attentionné au regard de la gentillesse rencontrée partout ailleurs en Irlande. La salle de petit déjeuner est sous dimensionnée, nous avons du attendre notre tour. Pas de frigo dans la chambre ce qui participe à déclasser l'hôtel en 3 étoiles. C'est central mais plutôt bruyant pour les chambres donnant sur la rue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Lovely Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Loved the location and the included breakfast was excellent. Extensive cold buffet as well as hot dishes made to orderl
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve
Location: Near train and bus stations, pubs with music within walking distance of the National Park
Wonderful location near restaurants, pubs and music, and shopping. Hotel charming with nice decor and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susanfrom J.

Quaint hotel located in the heart of Killarney.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Drove into Killarney and immediately fell in love with the town. The Fairview is a quaint hotel and didn't disappoint on atmospher or service. We stayed in a triple room, it had plenty of space for three adults. If you like a smaller type of hotel in the heart of Killarney choose the Fairview it was a wonderful find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful breakfast!

Posted May 29, 2014
Great location near restaurants, pubs and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com