Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel with a great location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Does not have dedicated parking.
Location: Location is near city center so there is mucn to do. Killarney National Park is nearby and well worth a visit.
Nice hotel with a great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bar was closed for a private party and not available to guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Perfect location but...

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The International Hotel is the perfect location for exploring Killarney and the surrounding area. Jaunty carts were parked right in front of the hotel for a ride around the National Park, a must do when visiting. Of course, the large collection of horses in the immediate area did put an unmistakable aroma in the air. Unfortunately the facilities internet connections and the staff's attitude left much to be desired. Let me say that the room was excellent except as noted below and the restaurant and bar were a pleasure to visit. Okay, there is better music elsewhere in town but the bar was fine for a nightcap. The staff in the restaurant and bar were very friendly and helpful. However, in this modern connected world, the wifi internet connections were absolutely crap. Multiple access points without security that flickered in and out of range like lightening bugs in a July night. The device, phone, computer or tablet, did not matter. Connections were made and dropped like a night of speed dating. When I discussed this with the front desk staff, they were dismissive and totally unhelpful. Actually, they appeared annoyed when approached with any question. Next time we are in Killarney, we will probably try a different hotel as there are MANY to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K.

Love this place!!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel staff were cheerful, helpful and wonderfully accommodating. The room was beautiful and the bed was super fluffy and comfortable....which is on top of my list of priorities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Hotel and killarni

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: All of it
Location: Close to town and amenities
Great hotel great staff and great location=great holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teri from Carlsbad, CA

Centrally located with friendly staff.. Best Value

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The hotel is very clean and has a great ambiance. We are recommending this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Burlington NJ

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was smaller than others we stayed in but it the room was very nice and clean. The staff was great. Had a great time for the short time we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike O from Poole

Going back to my roots

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Room, food, and friendly staff. Good value for money.
Cons: Access to rooms with heavy luggage could be made easier
Location: Excellent location. Muckross house with boat trips only 10 minutes by car; easy walk to National Park and Ross Castle
This hotel was selected on the basis of its reviews and location. We chose an 'executive room' which was worth the extra, jacuzzi bath, large comfortable double bed. We stayed 3 nights and paid for breakfast which was always very good. Eat 2 nights in the restaurant and had one evening meal in a local restaurant (The Flesk) which was a major disappointment. Surf and Turf, lobster was not fresh (allegibly picked from a tank by the window but we didn't see it happen) and overcooked along with a nuked steak, can't understand how they have had so many excellent reviews. In contrast the food in the hotel restaurant was very good and good value for money. Staff in the hotel were always very helpful. If you are seeking a good comfortable hotel centrally located in Killarney you can't go wrong by staying here. The only downside is the lack of hotel parking; there is a public car park 5 minutes up the road where you would need to keep feeding the meter until 6.30pm which is ok until it rains!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from H

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Friendly staff right in the middle of town. Parking is a problem if you have a car need to park in the local car park. Hotel is amazing and worth the effort. We had an Executive room which was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M.S from Fullerton, CA

The International Hotel, Killarney

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms. Conveniently located for shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com