Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary Wallacefrom Wexford

Taste of the past in modern comfort

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent two nights in this charming hotel in Waterville and a wonderfully relaxing day in between. The sumptuous Irish breakfast set us up for the day. The hotel was very comfortable, relaxing and friendly. Would love to go back... Will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nürnberg

Nettes Hotel. Sehr freundlicher Gastgeber.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Nach Wanderausflug freundliches einkehren ins Cable House. Nur zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Wonderful shower, fantastic food, bed is comfy

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The internet is spotty at this location but this is my only complaint. We stayed in room 10 and the bathroom has had a do over in recent years. The shower pressure is powerful and the open shower is what we are used to at home. The bedding was very comfortable as was the bed. Our host was helpful and a very good cook! The location is in town so it is a short walk into town, the pubs and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GreenGrassfrom Dublin

Lovely Service

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here with our daughter and it was fine except that we booked a double room and ended up in a twin room so it was pretty tight. They did offer a cot for our daughter, but we had our own, we didn't but it up though cause there wouldn't have been enough space for us to walk around the room if we had. The location is perfect for the area you can walk down to the pubs and restaurants. And the breakfast was lovely. I don't think I would recommend it for a family with small children but if we had to have been on our own it would have been grand!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edfrom Texas

Perfect location

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very beautiful lodge located close to the city center. The room was very large, clean and the shower was good. My daughter loved the banana pancakes that were served for breakfast. The owner was very friendly. Couldn't have chosen a better location to spend the night in Waterville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annefrom Danmark

Godt tilfreds

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sødt ægtepar, meget hjælpsomme.. Gode restauranter i nærhed - hyggelig lille by..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mariefrom toulouse

Sans plus mais au calme

Posted May 7, 2014
Les personne qui procèdent ce b&b sont très accueillant la chambre est banale mais correct le lieu est sympa et calme waterville est un endroit bien pour dormir elle permet de voir tous ce qu il y a autour et les pubs y sont sympa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Owners - Beautiful setting by the sea

Posted Apr 3, 2014
The owners were very helpful and are people people, very friendly but not intrusive. We only had breakfast at the House but it was excellent and the night before there were wonderful smells emanating from the kitchen but we were only staying one night and wanted to explore Waterville. Margaret and Alan obviously enjoy their life and know the area well.