Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Alles top, etwas schwierig mit dem Parkplatz im ersten Moment. Man kann aber dann im schwesterhotel nur 100m entfernt parken. Alle waren sehr hilfsbereit. Brauchten einen Arzt - uns wurde sehr schnell und unkompliziert geholfen! Wirklich toll!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saarbrücken

Nettes Hotel mit sehr nettem Team

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Wir waren für 3 Nächte im Ross. Die Zimmer waren sehr hübsch und die Angestellten sehr zuvorkommend. Man hab uns viele tipps für Ausflüge und Pubs etc. Lediglich das Frühstück enttäuschte uns: sehr kleines Buffet, jedoch mit zusätzlicher Karte für Warme Gerichte. Leider war es nachts durch umhergelegenen Pubs nicht so leise. Insgesamt würden wir uns aber wieder für das Hotel entscheiden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Fantastic Holiday @ The Ross

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Room, facilities, staff, dining
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Killarney National Park, Ring of Kerry, local mountain ranges among so many places to see here.
We spent 10 nights at The Ross ending in late October and everything about that experience was outstanding. Everyone on staff from the manager on down was polite, extremely helpful and courteous, often going out of their way to be of assistance. We used Killarney as a base for lengthy day trips and visits to friends and family and it could not have better served our purposes. The hotel was renovated several years ago and all is top-notch! Our room was modern and spacious and the dining facilities were excellent. All in all a wonderful stay )) "brilliant" applies. Thank you to all at The Ross. When we next visit the area we will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review of the Ross. Eileen and our entire team will be delighted with your compliments. Killarney is an excellent destination for golf trips and we are so happy to see you and your friends had a great time here. Hopefully we will see you back sometime in the near future, Ciara Treacy, Resident Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cork

Very central, no parking

Posted Oct 27, 2014
This hotel has fabulous staff! Very kind! Unfortunately, when we arrived at the hotel, they forgot to mention that guests to their hotel could park in another hotel across the road! Even after we had told them that we had parked on the street! And because of this, we left our car on the street! Which was fine until we realized that parking needed to be paid from 8.30am. We only found this out from another member of staff after a few drinks and so we had to get up at 8.15am and move the car the following morning! Breakfast in bed costs a total of €46 for two people!!!!! Which is crazy considering we had recently stayed in a fabulous 4* hotel in killarney where we were charged €30! On the night of our stay, we asked could we get drinks in the lobby, we were told to go to reception and ask the porter! When we got to the reception it was pitch dark and there was nobody there! So we rang for assistance! (In any other hotel I have stayed in in Ireland, there has always been somebody at reception, with lights on!!!) The wonderful porter came with a Hoover in hand and got us our drinks! He was very kind, but we felt as though we were treating him like a slave as he clearly had other jobs to do! This hotels decor is fabulous! The bar is fantastic and really well decorated for Halloween! The room was spacious, airy and very very clean (however, there were no coffee/tea making facilities, strange!). If these little details were fixed I'm sure we would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great review on our hotel The Ross. Your feedback is very welcome and we have taken it on board. We were privileged to have you stay with us and hope to see you back again in the not too distant future. Best Wishes, Ciara Treacy, Resident Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Killarney

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Loacation, loacation, and location. One minute to main street to tons of shops, restaurants, and pubs. Worth the price we paid.
Cons: Breakfast at 15 Euro was a little too expensive for us lot better deals around.
Location: Close to everything, walked everywhere
Beautiful modern hotel in a great location. Everything was perfect great room walk in shower and bathtub, staff on top of their game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your great review. It's a delight to hear you enjoyed all the hotel has to offer and our location in the middle of Killarney town. We hope to see you return in 2015. Best wishes, Ciara Treacy Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Great Hotel in a beautiful town!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I wish I stayed longer
Location: Hiking or horse drawn carriage rides across the street. Great shopping and restaurants around the corner.
I loved this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The lounge and restaurant attached were great and I really enjoyed the decor. The hotel location couldn't be better as we were steps from the Killarney National Park plus shopping and restaurants right around around the corner. I would stay here again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your great review. It's a delight to hear you enjoyed all the hotel has to offer and our location in the middle of Killarney town. We hope to see you return in 2015. Best wishes, Ciara Treacy Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arantxa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carriefrom atlanta

Wonderful place, GREAT location!

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was lovely and modern, the hotel staff were very friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2015 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Dear Carrie, Thank you for your great review. It's a delight to hear you enjoyed all the hotel has to offer and our location in the middle of Killarney town. We hope to see you return in 2015. Best wishes, Ciara Treacy Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M.N.from Buchs SG

viel zu laut

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel war echt super!!! Es hat an sich alles gepasst. Leider konnten wir nachts nicht bei offenem Fenster schlafen. Wir hatten ein Zimmer zur Seitengasse wo sich auch ein paar Pubs befinden, welche bis 2 Uhr live Musik haben. Daher mussten wir das Fenster schliessen um einigermassen schlafen zu können. Sonst ist das Hotel wirklich toll!