Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Killarney

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Loacation, loacation, and location. One minute to main street to tons of shops, restaurants, and pubs. Worth the price we paid.
Cons: Breakfast at 15 Euro was a little too expensive for us lot better deals around.
Location: Close to everything, walked everywhere
Beautiful modern hotel in a great location. Everything was perfect great room walk in shower and bathtub, staff on top of their game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great Hotel in a beautiful town!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I wish I stayed longer
Location: Hiking or horse drawn carriage rides across the street. Great shopping and restaurants around the corner.
I loved this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The lounge and restaurant attached were great and I really enjoyed the decor. The hotel location couldn't be better as we were steps from the Killarney National Park plus shopping and restaurants right around around the corner. I would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from St.Louis,Mo

Beautiful hotel, very clean and great location!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
We had a great stay in Killarney and loved The Ross Hotel. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Hi Christine, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciate all guest feedback that we receive. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Ross. We look forward to welcoming you back here again in the near future. Kind Regards, Ciara Treacy Resident Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice.
The Ross was nothing but amazing. We stayed here while visiting the Ring of Kerry and it was nothing but amazing. The staff was very friendly and the hotel room was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciate all guest feedback that we receive. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Ross and your travel around Killarney & Kerry. We look forward to welcoming you back here again in the near future. Kind Regards, Ciara Treacy Resident Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Megan Morris from Chattanooga, TN

Best hotel of our entire trip

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My mom and I recently spent 10 days traveling across Ireland, and after Dublin, Kilkenny and Cork we came to Killarney and stayed at The Ross for two nights. It's the only hotel we stayed in where I wished we would have booked more nights there. The staff was very nice and extremely friendly, and despite the lobby being quite busy most of the time they always had enough people on-hand to help out anyone who had questions or needed a recommendation. It's a very modern hotel, but has a lot of Ireland charm to it. It's very, very clean—our bathroom and room were impeccably kept—and has some cool touches to it that we didn't see at any other hotel. First, there was an American outlet in the room. We had two plug converters with us, but that was a really nice bonus to see in a room. Also—and this is completely unnecessary but amusing nonetheless—there is a speaker in the bathroom that pipes in sound from the TV in the bedroom area. I don't know why that amused me so much, but it did. The shower was hands-down the best shower we encountered on our trip, and the bathroom counter had lots of space to accommodate the toiletries of two people. Parking is free at their sister hotel across the street, too, which we found to be a rarity. The hotel's location was superb—we could walk to everything we wanted to do in town, and it's really right in the middle of it all. Anyway, the bottom line here is that if you're traveling to Killarney, you should stay at The Ross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Megan, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciate all guest feedback that we receive. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Ross. We look forward to welcoming you back here again in the near future. Kind Regards, Ciara Treacy Resident Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Very clean and great location.
Cons: nothing
Location: Location was the best, you are right in the middle of everything.
We had a great experience at the Ross Hotel. The staff was great with everything we asked of them. You could not pick a better location to stay at then the Ross Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciate all guest feedback that we receive. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Ross. We look forward to welcoming you back here again in the near future. Kind Regards, Ciara Treacy Resident Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't want to leave!

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Everything. No complaints.
Wonderful hotel to stay in. Beautiful room. Bed and pillows were so comfortable. I didn't want to leave. Location was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Niamh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments in relation to your recent stay at the Ross. We endeavor to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible. We appreciate your kind comments. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future, Ciara Treacy, Resident Manager