Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel on the outskirts of Killarney

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The rooms were a good size and the beds very comfortable. The meal in the bar was of good quality and reasonably price. Breakfast was also good. The staff were very professional and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin and Lilly from Northampton UK

Fantastic hotel right next to national park

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. Everything was just as we would like it to be and the staff were so helpfull, nothing was a problem for them. Would definitely stay there again, so reasonable. ☺
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Atlanta,Ga

Nice location on Ring of Kerry

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, comfortable and great food!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location to the Killarney National Park and Ring of Kerry
Great hotel and food is wonderful! Staff very friendly and informative! We went during off season and was upgraded to a suite. Room was beautiful and very comfortable! We decided to eat at the hotel for dinner since we were tired from a long day of travel. The food was outstanding! I also assumed it was good since there were several locals eating there too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Lincoln, NE

Friendly staff and great room!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: It is close to Muckrooss House and Killarney National Park.
When we arrived at Victoria House, we were greated warmly by reception and informed we had been upgraded! Our room was very large and spacious, with a sitting area and a very large bath. The staff in the dining room were super friendly! The hotel was out of the city center (but still close) and was quite and relaxing. We had breakfast there each morning, and the selection was wonderful with an option of ordering hot dishes as well. We ate in the bar one night and enjoyed the food there too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Second visit to the Victoria and what stands out the most are the staff. Reception to bar, all so friendly and attentive. The room is a great size and spotless. Great location, just in between town and Muckross, so perfect. One of the best 3 Star hotels around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Homely hotel with great staff

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: lovely hot breakfast served to the table
Cons: double bed could be a little more comfortable - 2 mattresses joined pillows not soft
Location: fabulous location, within walking distance of town centre
very comfortable hotel with obliging, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philip from Dublin

Perfect

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Incredible value, really friendly staff and even upgraded me to a superior suite at no extra cost. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jane from Meath

Great nights stay

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, only disappointing thing was I couldn't spend enough time there. I've read and heard great reviews on the food and didn't get to indulge. I had breakfast though. I had kippers and fresh fruits and yogurts. Top notch draw. I know we love a fry, but it's so nice to get alternatives on the healthy side. 'Ab Fab'. Lovely room, very homely. Bed was perfect( and I'm fussy) . All in all great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosemary from Birr

Cosy and friendly

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
All the staff were lovely. The bar food was great. The room was comfortable and well appointed. Only a couple of minutes from the centre in a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here 2 nights while driving RIng of Kerry. Nice hotel and enjoyed dinner in the bar downstairs both nights. Good overall service.