Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice place, under staffed

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean modern facility with a nice view.
Cons: More and better trained staff.
Location: Ketchikan is a nice Alaskan town but bring rain gear! A but too touristy for our taste due to the large cuise ships that come in.
Excellent facilities but understaffed. We arrived early after a cruise and we were told we could check in after noon. We had lunch in their nice restaurant. The food was just fair and the service very slow. After lunch we tried to check in but our room was still not ready. Staff at the front desk was slow and disorganized. We were told to come back in a couple of hours. When we returned to check in the room still wasn't ready for another hour. Our room was very nice with a great view of the harbor. We tried to have breakfast in the restaurant the next morning but gave up after waiting 20 minutes just to get a menu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Well positioned hotel; excellent beds and pillows

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Rather harassed reception staff who could not cope with the influx of visitors so one would feel a gap in management there where staff are not relocated adequately for the ebb and flow of people. Same with the restaurant, staffed by warm and smiling students but with no visible manager sorting out the seating and the food orders resulting in a patchwork delivery of food - some got theirs in time - more did not! The friendliness was apparent everywhere and for this we forgive many mistakes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The hotel was really nice, the restaurant in the hotel had good food. Service was a little slow. I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ceres CA

Great Bead & Breakfast.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Jamie wasn't home when I arrived. Not on door read "make yourself at home. Walked in and was greeted BIG DOG. The dog said "Pet me and I'll love.
Cons: Small light by bed. Night light in bathroom.
Location: All info inside room packet.
As one of the owners said "Make yourself at home. Even in the main house (their home). The garage converted to my room was great with its own bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis F from Spanish Fork, UT

Room with a view

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to stay--large rooms--outstanding view of harbor and channel with beautiful sunrise and sunset--only negative is the slow drains in sink and bath tub--also, no exercise or free breakfast accommodations--expect high prices for lodge dinning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice views, good food, patchy service

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good food, very comfortable bed with great view. Quiet. Room a bit banged up, though, and some fixtures were dusty or greasy. Mixed service: some restaurant servers were very gracious, knowledgeable and prompt; some took a very long time to return and were unpolished in serving. Intial shuttle driver very helpful sharing info on hotel amenities & services. Did more shuttle coordination than expected - needed to talk directly with shuttle drivers vs. reservation desk for post-arrival service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable. The tram down to the shops made it very convenient. Food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sitka

Best in ketch

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best I've been to in ketch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fine, hallways needed a good cleaning especially in the corners