Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Run down motel next to the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: near the water and bald eagles landing on the roof next door.
Cons: needs to be refurbished....room was spartan at best!
Location: didn't do things near by....spent some time in the shops away from the motel
stay over night was enough ....not one of the nicer motels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

2nd room okay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was excellent. Very friendly and accomodating.
Cons: Desperately needed ventilation in room.
Location: Location on water is nice.
First room was dirty! Needed vacuuming badly, toilet had very short hairs on rim and table was covered in greasy film as if someone had eaten on the table and it was never wiped down. Second room was clean and comfortable after procurring a fan from the front desk as open window did not provide enough ventilation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sk

Good hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We were not sure what to expect after reading some of the other reviews, but highly recommend this hotel after our stay. When we got off the ferry we noticed a shuttle to the hotel that we did not know about, the driver was just waiting there because he knew the ferry was coming in. He dropped us off at the door which saved us a walk or cab. The night staff helped us with some extra stuff we needed and got us set up for the night. The next morning we all ate the continental breakfast with all the standard items. The hotel manager set up some tours for us and was very friendly. We were able to leave our luggage after checking out and still got a shuttle downtown and had to just make a phone call in the afternoon to get a ride back to the ferry, Only bad part was it was a bit muggy and the room had no AC, other than that it was great and the staff really made our first trip to Alaska great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly good basic hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Clean basic hotel. About what I would expect. Staff very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cristina from Oregon

Comfortable and Affortable hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Genuine kindness and great service of the staff. Cleanliness exceeded expectations. Great ocean view! Affordable.
Cons: Wi if connection could use some work.
Location: Very convenient location. There's a movie rental store across from the hotel as well as three fast foods location, a Safeway, and other little shops.
As soon as I arrived I was treated with great hospitality. Staff was very friendly and made me feel at home. Checking in was very quick and easy. My room was very clean and had a fantastic ocean view for all a great affordable price. The wi fi connection wasn't really working, it was slow and sometimes would automatically disconnect. But the overall cleanliness and genuine kindness of the staff made my stay a great and wonderful experience. I definitely would recommend this hotel to friends, and on my next visit, it's very probable I will stay here again :) Thank you staff for your wonderful and dedicated service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Well there was no power there for about 2 1/2 hours that's about all that made the trip miserable , they doubled up the pillow cases so you couldn't see the stained up pillows and the water pressure was really poor but it was in my budget so I really didn't have a choice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Showing its age but clean

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The furniture is getting tired and showing its age. The breakfast is a basic continental one. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a complimentary shuttle that will take you downtown, to one of the major shopping areas and to the airport and ferry terminal. For the price, I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LW from Ketchikan, AK

not worth the money

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel smelled of smoke even in the lobby. The room was basic which was expected but it wasn't worth the price we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: It was handy to the waterfront, shuttle to the airport and other places. Loved the view.
Cons: Have a non smoking floor.
Hotel right on the waterfront so beautiful view. Saw all kinds of watercraft and float planes coming and going. There is a mixture of smoking and non smoking rooms on the floor we stayed on. There was a definite smoke odor in the air so if you are allergic to or just hate the smell of cigaratte smoke you would not enjoy this stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from Jiggi

gret view

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was a little disappointed that the gentleman on the front counter was unable to unwilling to assist me to make a collect call to Australia. I did have sleepless night due to the se.ual activities in the room adjoining mine, inches away with a bed that moved considerably setting up a constant banging for what seemed like hours.