Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rancho Mirage

Convenient location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
This hotel was well reviewed on Tripadvisor but I found it lacking. Not clean enough. Shredded toilet paper on the bathroom floor meaning it hadn't been washed. Didn't want to use the shabby bathtub. Cigarette butt outside my door. Miserable pool acting as a gathering point for other visitors. Just worn out. Good TV though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: It was fine for a stay along the freeway. Not many places to eat nearby, though, but that is not their fault. There breakfast was good.
Cons: Noise level between and around rooms
Location: Nothing nearby but Denny's, two fast food places and a place called Bravo, that was a tourist trap and restaurant (were out of a number of menu items)
First stay everything was very good. Second time there were a lot of contractors staying there who were probably working jobs nearby. They were quite noisy until 10 at night and them again from 6am, just talking loudly with each other. Didn't call the hotel, because I thought if they didn't st by 10 pm I would, and they did quiet down at 10. Told the hotel the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
receptionist very rude ,and the customer service was not a pleasant at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Oak Hills CA.

Nearest Hotel to the City of Avenal

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: See Above
Cons: If I find something I'll let U know!!
Location: Was for Business, Just a turn around trip!
This is a bi. monthly trip, and my second stay at Best Western in Kettelmen. The room was very nice, and the beds very comfortable. Leaving home at 4:30 AM arriving in Avenal at 10:00 AM & not getting to the hotel until 5:00 PM makes a long day, that bed felt great ! Will be using this hotel on all future trips!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Interstate 5 Quick in and out.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the interstate with services, gas and food near by.
Location: Convenient off the interstate with multiple gas and food options: 3-4 fast food, a Denny's, and a local restaurant.
Just a one night stop over on the way from Seattle to Southern California. Check in was a bit slow as the clerk needed glasses and had trouble seeing the screen and spotting our reservation. Once checked in things went smoothly. The room was fine but the door lock was a bit balky and took a few tries each time to get in. The room was large and clean. Bathroom had bee retiled and was in good shape,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Access from I-5 and the breakfast; the food was great quality.
Location: Visit Bravo Farms across the street. Fun for the kids and adults who like shooting galleries, funny signs, and panning for jewels.
Our family stayed here one night on the way to Southern California. It was very comfortable, friendly, and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington state

Easy access from freeway

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: It was close to the freeway with easy access on and off.
Cons: Updating the carpet
Location: Restaurants, but not much else.
The room was roomy and comfortable, if a little "war-worn". Looks like their guests are often construction workers. The staff was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Just a bed for the night and a hot shower

Posted Dec 2, 2014
An ok place halfway between the bay area and the Inland Empire. The tap water is disgusting and the continental breakfast was scary. The floor in the breakfast area was sticky. On the other hand the bed was comfortable enough and the shower was hot. A decent value, but there are other motels along I5 that are cheaper and cleaner. Pool was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: free breakfast
Location: nothungg
No elevator to the second floor only steep stairs must be an ADA violation. beds uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
It was a quick stop to spend the night at a half way point to our destination and we very satisfied. The room was beautiful.