Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amedeofrom Lucca

Terme e Mercatini

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel buonissimo con prezzi eccellenti e con collocazione strategica tra Villach e Klagenfurt. Noi viaggiavamo in 4 (2 adulti e 2 bambini)nella stagione invernale ma forse si presenta ancora meglio nella stagione estiva. Avevamo un piccolo appartamento con camere grandi ed ospitali. Noi non lo abbiamo fatto ma volendo potevamo anche cucinare. Colazione ricca e varia.Se saremo ancora da queste parti ci ritorneremo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Freiburg, Deutschland

Keine 4 Sterne für Familien

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Der viele Platz für Familien im Apartment.
Cons: Modernere Ausstattung in den Apartments. WLAN und Sky in den den Apartments.
Location: Mit dem Auto kann man die größeren Städte wie Klagenfurt und Velden gut erreichen. Ein besonderes Ausflugsziel für uns war die Klagenfurter Hütte!
Als Familie haben wir ein Apartment zugewiesen bekommen das zu unserer Überraschung doch etwas weiter weg vom eigentlichen Hotel war. Über die Straße den Hang hoch hatten wir zumindest das Glück direkt vor der Haustür zu parken. Das Apartment war auf den ersten Blick sauber und warm und eigentlich ganz gut ausgestattet. Die Wände sind ziemlich verschrammt und die eine und andere Spinne hing auch noch in den Ecken. Der Fernseher war allerdings ein Witz, winzig und fast keine Kanäle. Kein WLAN im Apartment, deshalb hatten wir immer alles beim Frühstück dabei. Der Service beim Frühstück war immer sehr gut und zuvorkommend, das Buffet allerdings aufgrund der Nachsaison ziemlich abgespeckt und leider auch nicht abwechslungsreich. Das was da war, war aber gut! Den Wellnessbereich haben wir nicht benutzt, da dieser einfach zu weit weg war um mal kurz in den Whirlpool zu springen. Im Großen und Ganzen waren wir aber zufrieden und hatten schöne und erholsame Herbstferien.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NÖ

Hotel schön!Appartements nicht empfehlenswert!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Der Frühstücksraum!
Cons: Unsere persönliche Meinung ist, dass der Preis für diese Unterkunft im derzeitigen Zustand zu hoch war!
Location: Sehr viele Ausflugsziele in näherer Umgebung! Also sehr zentrale Lage!
Die Appartements waren an den Wänden stark verschmutzt (zB: Schuhabdruck auf der Mauer), ein Vorhang zerrissen, die Holzmöbel haben einen starken modrigen Geruch und ein paar Tierchen liefen auch herum. Das Bad war bis auf eine Assel die wir am Morgen an einer Zahnbürste hatten in Ordnung. Das Frühstück im Hotel war sehr gut, aber leider ein bisschen wenig Auswahl! Wie die Ausstattung im Zimmer und des Hotels ist, können wir nicht bewerten!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nelly Mfrom Leicester UK

Good Hotel - description could be clearer

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Sonnonhotel is a good quality hotel. I booked an apartment with 2 double beds but received a double and a sofa bed. This was a problem as it meant no seating and was uncomfortable. The hotel was full so could not change room until yhe second night. To the credit of the manager he moved us to 2nd joining rooms that were very nice. Parking was a problem, often having to park 50 or 60 meters from the hotel. The hotel was made up of a hotel, apartments and a large campsite. This meant that the lake area was extremely busy. There were no alternative bars or restaurants in walking distance but some fantastic villages a short drive away around Worthasee provided great choices. Overall a very nice hotel but not expect in a town so it's a drive to do anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Somewhat isolated

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel apartment room is very comfortable and well equipped. We stayed in an annex building which would be ideal if you are planning a self catering ski trip. The hotel restaurant was closed when we stayed in January and it was a 10km drive to town for dinner. Also there is no wifi available in the annex buildings. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our supposedly free breakfast was not included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges schönes Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Location: Klagenfurt - Wörthersee
angenehmer Aufenthalt
5 out of 5
Recommended
by margaretfrom san diego, ca USA

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We went to this small town as a side trip and enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel was very clean, the staff very friendly, and the food quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angenehmes Hausfrom Allgäu

Hat alles gepasst

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sehr schöne Zimmer mit Kühlschrank. Im Bad geräumige Schränke. Sehr freundliches Personal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very outdated design but great service

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very old furniture, TV from the previous century...., but very nice and helpful team, great service.