Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Taylor Michigan

Nice Quiet Resort

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Great place with a view. Nice place to come and relax.
Location: Great place close enough to traverse city, but out of the way enough to be away from the hustle and bustle. Would recommend for couples especially!
Room was ready upon arrival. Since this was weekend before opening, staff was great at communicating local eateries. Stayed in 1 Bedroom Jacuzzi suite that was Great! Patio with view of Torch lake. Will stay here again if ever in the Traverse City Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte. MI

Very nice place

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: all good
Cons: Directions. Slow response to phone calls
Very hard to find. Address and directions not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent deal off peak season

Posted Nov 15, 2014
We stayed in a king bed, jacuzzi suite the first Saturday of November. Not exactly peak golf season in Nothern Michigan. No staff on site but everything was ready for our stay. Nice suite. EXCELLENT view of Torch Lake and golf course. Will make this an annual trip for the Iceman Cometh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by adamfrom Middlebury Indiana

great stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joefrom Southgate,MI

Great Northern Michigan Resort

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful view, nice rooms, and very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo, MI

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Just like a home
Cons: Mattress was a little soft compared to what we are used to.
Location: Golf, water, shopping, food.
Great view of torch lake. Condo was very nice and comfortable. Very quiet although there were only two condos in use this weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Isabelita C.from Bowie, MD

A Gaming Golf & Resort

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love the place. It is very quiet and restful. Tho they lack other activities like music for those who loves to stay late and listen to music and maybe socialize. I am not a golfer but they should address non-golfers too that stay in the resort. There are days that guests stays in the condo and there are no activities provided for the like of us (me). A little music and a space to do some line dance or dancing on 1 or 2 days a week would be great addition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Will play golf next time ...

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful experience - likely to return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Andyfrom Stockbridge

Anniversary

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found out at arrival, this was NOT much of a resort at all. It did have a couple of nice Golf Coarses, but no real restaurant, pool, fitness center, or any other amenities of a real resort. Very misleading!