Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Athens, GA

Very Dissapointed

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Cons: When booking a room then it should be honored and not given away. If it's given away then they should upgrade with no additional charges.
Location: The location was a couple miles from the slopes instead of being able to walk right out like we were supposed to be able to do.
We did not get to stay at the River Run because they cancelled our reservation then reserved us in a different place with one bed. They tried to Blame Expedia but when I called Expedia they still had us confirmed and sent me a email showing it. Thank Goodness I rented a car because instead of being in the resort at the slopes we had to drive every where we went. We were supposed to have a kitchenette and 2 beds and living space. They finally got us a room that had what we were supposed to have but they tried to make us feel as though they were doing us a favor. At the end they charged us additional fees of $89.00
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Co

Tried to go below a 4-star hotel=big mistake

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Not only was the carpet heavily soiled, the bed seemed more like a full size than a queen and looked and felt as though it had been used for decades; the furniture older, uglier, and more warn than my great grandmothers-but we were also lucky enough to be directly across from the elevator and our window faced the busy parking lot….never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom OH

CONVENIENT LOCATION

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The location was very good and we could easily walk to the ski lift. Hotel check in staff member was super and gave us very complete and good information. The condo needs some updating. Would like to see: 1. Full size mirror on wall (bedroom wall or back of door) somewhere. The only mirror is the small one above bathroom sink. 2. Carpeting is very worn looking and could use replacing. 3. Bed is only full size - I realize space is an issue. Perhaps a queen size would fit if it were against the long wall. 4. Bathroom sink needs a counter around it for more convenience while getting ready as the wall shelf is not enough and is used for towels and other amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Nice condo. Functional kitchen. Very close to gondola.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, needs some renewal

Posted Dec 30, 2014
We asked for a Room with two beds and we got only one. So we had to use the sofa bed, which matress was really uncomfortable. The location is great just a few steps to the gondolla and the staff was really nice and eager to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Beautiful view!

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Redhawk lodge is a perfect location. walk to lift without being right in the middle of all the hustle and bustle. we will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice Keystine condo walking distance to Gondola

Posted Dec 19, 2014
River Run Condo in the Silver Mill building which is a nice location for walking to the lifts and coming back to the condo for lunch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Average Unit Great Location

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I dig these properties but all are different. This one had one nasty chair in the living area, the heater didn't work and it had a strong paint smell. I opened the window, turned on the fireplace and all was good...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robertfrom Denver

Loved it

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it! Could not have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
wonderful views and great location. Livingroom a little cramped was the only complaint