Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Un moment de grande tranquilité dans un cadre harmonieux et verdoyant. Une oasis dans le tumulte indien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garyfrom oceanside new york

great hospitality

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
very comfortable room staff was warm and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at Hotel Chandela, Khajuraho 7-9 Nov 2014

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Very good service, Succulent food, cordial staff & above all the comfortable stay.
Cons: Nothing.....
Location: Visited western group of Temples at Khajuraho wihich is just 1.5 KM from the Hotel. One should visit the temples both in the morning & eveing.
It was a very comfortable & Rejuvenating stay at Hotel Chandela, Khajuraho. Myself & my wife travelled to this destination by train from delhi which reaches early morning at Khajuraho & hotel management was kind enough to allow us early check-in. It is very peacefull & full of greenery with big lawn & ideal for nature's lover like me to enjoy the morning time. Hotel food was excellent & we have enjoyed most the local Bundel Thali which has having unique style of preparation & teste. Hotel staff was very cordial & helpfull & Hotel services were very good....Clean room & comfortable bed ensured our stay more memorable.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Annafrom Barcelona

El hotel está viejo

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nuestra habitación era de las que no da a la piscina, es decir, no toca el sol nunca y huele a rancio por la humedad. Sensación de sábanas mojadas de humedad. En general necesita una reforma está anticuado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chinfung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great beds

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
really great beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gingerfrom Boston, Massachusetts, USA

A comfortable chain-type hotel with great staff

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Hotel Chandela is a comfortable, if a bit bland, hotel in the chain-style mold. Our room was on the large side and spotlessly clean. After a few days in more budget-style hotels, we particularly enjoyed the bathroom with its large shower and plenty of hot water. The bed was also great, and the surroundings (we were on the garden side, not the pool side) quiet and peaceful. The bar and restaurant facilities where adequate although the staff, particularly in the bar, were not very attentive. The food (and drinks) were good. But what really makes this hotel special were the attentive hotel staff. How often do you get greeted by the hotel manager at the door?! A staff member made the phone calls needed to locate my husband's jacket (which he'd left on the airplane) and get it sent on to meet us at our next location. This was real service--and always with a smile!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aniefrom San Francisco, CA

Good hotel in Khajuraho

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with this hotel. We stayed here as a part of our honeymoon tour of India during our time in Khajuraho. It is a good location near to the main sites of the town. They decorated our room with flowers and candles and gave us a cake for our honeymoon. Comfortable accommodations. Beautiful landscaping with all the dahlias.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abiswa03from Delhi, India

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location and room were satisfactory, but they messed up big time on our room service. However, they did apologies and make amends for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deepamfrom New Delhi

NICE COMFORTABLE HOTEL

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: The staff really takes care both for room facility and in the restaurants.
Cons: Everything to bring it to Taj standard
Location: Good location
Very comfortable stay