Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by christine from paris

well no more

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A well placed hotel, a slow brekfast service and very modest food, no heating in the room, a pleasant garden. A supplement to get heating and another supplement for internet!! So, clean, correct no more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marlys from Hyderabad, India / Seattle, USA

Nice garden and convenient location

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms and helpful staff. Good restaurants across the street. 5 minute walk from the Western group of fabulous temples. Best rooms are in the new addition surrounding the lovely garden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by gail

Walk to Western Temples

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff, friendly and helpful. After finding a mouse,(live) ,in room, staff moved me (minus the mouse) to a different room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CJ

Basic Indian Hotel.

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located within easy walking distance of the Western Gate to the Khajuarho Temples. Hot water is available from 7:00 - 8:30 each morning and evening. The rooms are large.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg

Overall Average Hotel. Simple but clean

Posted Dec 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall Average Hotel. Clean room but abit old looking. Wonderful garden area. Location was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Calgary

OK stay

Posted Dec 22, 2012
Hotel Surya was 'just OK.' the two best things about the complex were the tranquil gardens and the proximity to the Western Temples. Some of the staff were We were assured we would have a quiet room. Quite the opposite. The rooms were not very sound proof and there was infant next door who was very restless and unfortunately we were the bearers of having to move rooms. We did enjoy being picked up at the train station, ( for a fee) and found it odd to have to pay double to be dropped off at the airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiev, Kyiv city, Ukraine

Good food and location

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: restaurant and garden
Location: good location . walking distance Western temples group
Hotel surya is situated near western temple group, walking distance. At the evening you can enjoy in the resturant surya garden view. Good atmoshere, exellent food, good service. You can visit to restaurant kitchen and have chief master class to cook chapaty and paratha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean, well-located budget hotel with helpful staff

Posted Nov 29, 2009 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a tranquil oasis from the constant and threating harrassment female travellers receive from men and boys in the streets of Khajuraho. The owners and staff were very polite and always very helpful - providing us good advice to help keep us safe, and setting us up with great tour operators and cab drivers. Any service organized by this hotel always brought us into contact with commensurately respectful, kind and well manored staff who treated us well as solo female travellers. I highly recommend that all female-only travellers (groups and individuals) stay at this hotel to optimize their experience in Khajuraho. Though we encountered many threating and unsettling situations in the street, this hotel seems to know and employ all of the town's best people.