Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tripunlimited from noida

Hotel radisson khajuraho

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlos Abarzua from Chile

Great hotel. I recomend to everybody

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelent expirence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from California

Nicest Radisson I've ever stayed in

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Location: The Western Group of temples in Khajuraho is an absolute must see.
This was one of the most personalized check-in experiences I've had--one of the hotel's managers personally greeted us, and we were given moist towels and a glass of juice directly on being welcomed into the lobby (both of which were quite welcome on a hot, humid day). The staff all went out of their way to provide excellent service, whether it was the front desk, the bar, or the restaurant. Unlike some large hotels in India, there was just the one restaurant, but the food quality was good. We did not use the swimming pool, but it looked clean and inviting. The room was very good, the shower a bit older but clean and in reasonable working condition. Overall, a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Sydney NSW, Australia

Taj Khajuraho

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: Peaceful surroundings
Cons: Buffet choice and cost in restaurant (not as good in value)
Location: Excellent location, need 2 days to do all the caves! Ajanta and Ellora is fascinating and quite tiring walking around.
Excellent overall, but the restaurant offering was quite pricey and buffet choices were not as extensive as other Taj hotels. We did however got an upgrade to a junior suite which was lovely! (But they only give one key and as the suite is essentially 2 rooms link together - this means only one side of the suite can be lit up until we got 2 keys) The hotel is also situated slightly far away from the city centre (though close to airport), so it will be a slightly longer Tuk Tuk ride (if they are outside the hotel) to non-hotel based restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Hemet, CA

Courteous staff in a good location.

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Super courteous staff and a warm welcome that included a bindi placed on our foreheads and a welcome beverage.
Cons: Tub/shower cleanliness
Location: Good location to explore the town -- acceptable distance from the main temple sights. Nice walk on foot, and super fast by taxi or tuk-tuk.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only improvement needed was with the bathrooms – they look ready for an update and the shower walls could have been cleaner. But hey, you’re in Khajuraho – check out the local sites not the bathroom tiles, right? The restaurant is nice with a good breakfast and dinner. Although we didn’t use the pool, it looked refreshing and the patio provided a nice place to sit in the early evening. Monkeys watched us from their perches on the wall and birds filled the trees in the evenings and early mornings. The staff was very accommodating and courteous. We were greeted upon arrival by perhaps every person working there with an unforgettable, very warm welcome. Throughout our stay, the staff was quick to offer assistance and ensured our stay was perfect. The town of Khajuraho is small and you can walk to all of the temples with ease. They have a walking map available at the desk. We arrived on the afternoon Jet Airways flight from Delhi/Varanasi and hired a driver to take us to the three main complexes. The following morning, we chose to walk through the town to meet the people and see the town more closely. The townspeople were wonderful. The hotel has a small set of shops next door, and was a great spot to pick up some souvenirs. I was happy with the choice to stay at the Radisson Khajuraho, and recommend it to those traveling to see the area’s amazing temples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Janti from Australia

Cleanliness takes the Crown.

Posted Mar 15, 2012
Pros: Great staff, Clean hotel, Super service!
Cons: None
Location: Great location, near Khajuraho temples
Check in process was pretty fast and efficient, Pleasant Reception, Restaurant and housekeeping staff. Excellent beds, soft pillows, white & clean towels, very clean white bedspread. Clean toilet and bath with lovely soap,shampoo etc. Bedroom was clean and dust free. Restaurant was expensive and meals were just about the same costs as in Australia. But the staff were great so we didn't mind. Loved the cleanliness of the hotel and cleanliness takes the crown.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable hotel close to all the temples. Good dinner and breakfast buffets. Excellent staff and free wireless internet