Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonn, Germany

Elegant and comfortable hotel near the temples

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: very well kept rooms and bathrooms, location near the temples, very good restaurant
Cons: the concierge could be more helpful
Location: located walking distance to the temples
We were happy with the stay in this hotel, elegant and very well kept rooms, very good and clean bathrooms, the restaurant is excellent, the concierge could have been more helpful, walking distance to the temples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miguel from Miami, Florida USA

A Lovely Place To Stay

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
The Lalit in Khajuraho is a fine hotel. The service was excellent; the staff very polite and pleasant. The temples are a short walking distance away and can be seen from the hotel rooms and pool area. The food at the hotel was fine, although the cost of wine and of water at the restaurant was the most expensive of all 5 star-hotels in India. This is a lovely property and, without a doubt, the best place to stay in Khajuraho. During our stay, there were few guests at the hotel, so it was very peaceful there. Given the hecticness of India, this was a welcome relief.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
A piece of peace in chaos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Nice Hotel with a great location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast Spread Could be Better and Include Local Dishes as well
Location: Khahuraho is a GEM to be explored . I rate it higher than the TAJ Mahal .
Happy to Stay at the Lalit. Good Location and hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Best location- looks better than photos

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Small charming hotel, feels welcoming and calm. fly to Khaj& get a great guide for the Temples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mchakechake from England

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
We were amazed with the staff who were down to earth and very friendly. The room was lovely, nice size and beautifully decorated as is the whole hotel. The attention to detail in the decor is very evident. The food in the restaurant was amazing. The most difficult part is deciding what to have from the menu. Yes it is a bit pricey but you get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Albergo privo di ascensore e Internet a pagamento

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: La posizione e il giardino
Cons: Cortesia del personale al desk
Location: Già detto! Buona posizione vicina ai Templi
Ottima accoglienza all'arrivo con rinfresco e collana! Vicino ai Templi, facili da raggiungersi anche a piedi. Prima colazione buona e abbondante. Personale al desk non particolarmente friendly. Comunque qualità/ prezzo soddisfacente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Esteban S from San Antoni, TX

The best in town

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Simply the best in Khajuraho… the hotel itself is very nice, and the service is very good, even though the main manager was a bit lacking in social grace. Their internet was down when I needed to use it, and because it was urgent for me I asked what I could do. She just stared at me and answered "no option". No offering to check nearby restaurants of cafes to see if they had service, nothing. But, that aside it was a thoroughly enjoyable stay, and a welcome oasis to come back to after sightseeing all day. Their garden and pool is very nice. Their food is quite good also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels