Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Reno,NV

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The grounds and the rooms were stunning. Immaculate. Service was perfect. The breakfast buffet was excellent.
Cons: The rental golf clubs were poor quality. Definitely bring your own if you want to play.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jmdjmd68 from UK

Idyllic

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful surroundings, excellent and attentive staff. Only slight reservation is that the rooms are starting to show their age, this should not put you off though. We are booked again already in two weeks time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted Jan 12, 2013
We had a great couple of days staying at Kirimaya in late Dec this year. It's a lovely place - beautiful grounds and surroundings. Very peaceful and relaxing compared to Bangkok. We stayed in a Horizon view room which was lovely, we made good use of the day bed for lounging on in the afternoon. The resort was nice and quiet, not too many people running around. We had the pool to ourselves for most of one afternoon. The staff were delightful. Everyone from the reception staff to the restaurant staff and house keeping staff. Although some did not speak great English there were enough staff that did speak English that it was not a problem. We're not golfers but I think this place is so nice you don't need to be to enjoy the surroundings. My only criticism was that I struggled to make contact with the resort by email prior to our trip. I wanted to contact them to arrange a transfer from Bangkok but got no response despite several email attempts. In the end we arranged to catch the train to Pak Chong (not recommended!). And we did call once in Bangkok to arrange for the reort to collect us from the train station. Overall though this is a fantastic place to stay.
2 out of 5
by Keeper

Just okay

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Nothin special............................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beautiful resort near Khao Yai National Park

Posted Feb 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights in the plantation view room. The room was nice, the resort grounds beautiful, and the service staff attentive and responsive. It's a pity we spent most of our 3 days in Khao Yai exploring the Park and only returned to the resort late every night. Would have been nice to have stayed an extra day and just relaxed in the resort or played a round of golf.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

stunning resort

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
staffs are very smiley and helpful. The resort offer a stunning view, nice atmosphere..very relaxing and comfortable staying there...would love to go back again...high recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from BKK

The hotel atmosphere in Khao Yai

Posted Jul 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very good service. Worthy of the most relaxing atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Good view, good weather, good accomodation

Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
quiet, peaceful, will come back soon.