Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dmitriyfrom Seattle

Small rooms but overall pretty good.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
good location, great customer service, small rooms, great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevinfrom Summersville, West Virginia

Quiet location

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice small hotel on Andreivsky Spusk. Single rooms are rather small and basic, but location up the hill from Podol district is very nice, as that area has the best architecture and many nice cafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location, décor, food, staff.
Cons: n/a
Location: Podil is the old part of town, lots of souvenir shops, restaurants, old churches and monuments, and Bulgakov museum is just down the street.
This hotel is close to most major attractions in the heart of Kyiv. You will have to ignore the dug up street right in front of it, but there is not much they could do with all the road construction around. Taxi drivers will navigate the street no problem. The hotel is in a freshly renovated beautiful old building. It's very quiet, which is highly unusual for a busy city like Kyiv, so you will sleep like a baby. Each room has a climate control unit, which is also very quiet, unlike those noisy A/C units we are used to in US. Rooms are small (this is Europe after all), but well appointed and very comfortable. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable and food is great. I'll definitely be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Absolutely fantastic service

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service at this hotel was nothing short of perfect and I will most definitely be booking to stay here again over the coming months. The hotel was clean and in very good condition. Although no in the centre of Kiev, it is within a 5 minute walk of the very popular and fashionable Padol district.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T. H.from Karlsruhe

Gute Lage; beim Frühstück Servicemängel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Lage; Zustand der Zimmer
Cons: Service beim Frühstück; Organisation
Location: zentral
Das Hotel ist gut gelegen, sauber und in sehr gutem Zustand. Unser Zimmer war sehr klein (15 m²), sonst aber o.k. Das Frühstück ist inklusive- mancher Ärger auch: Man bestellt auf Kärtchen etwas umständlich vor, was man am nächsten Tag haben möchte. Uns ist es drei Mal (bei drei Übernachtungen) passiert, dass am nächsten Morgen niemand etwas von unseren Kärtchen gesehen oder gehört hatte; also jeweils nochmals ausfüllen und lange warten, bis das Gewünschte kommt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bobfrom las vegas

Best in Kiev !

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: The Staff is the best!
Cons: Nothing,
Location: The location is perfect and it is close to everything.
The Hotel and it's staff are the best in Kiev. It is hard to beat their price or service. I will be back in May!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobfrom las vegas

great location

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great places to eat, the best shopping, great scenary.
great location, great staff. I will stay here on my next trip . Kiev is the best and this is the best place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Willfrom NYC

Perfect Boutique Experience

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Though the name is difficult to pronouce correctly and the location was somewhat hard to find, this hotel was perfect for a couple-night stay in Kiev before heading down to Crimea. The rooms are perhaps on the small side, but they are clean and have modern and well-maintained furnishings. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful, understanding enough English for me not to have to bust out my phrase book or translation app. Even though located on a little side street, you're within a 5 minute walk of St. Andrews/markets, 10 minutes of St. Michael and St. Sophias, and about 15-20 from the main drag with all the restarants and bars/clubs. The continental breakfast was one of the best we had while in the Ukraine and the hotel has great common spaces for guests to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Vicki

Well-kept hotel in artistic area of Kiev

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel and room were very clean and well-maintained. Small bar area in comfortable lobby. Terrace restaurant with good breakfast buffet. Negatives: Room was a bit too cold (it was the middle of winter) and kind of small. Restaurant had *no* vegetarian options at all, so I had to go out to find someplace for dinner.