Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matt from Kharkov

Location, Location

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable hotel within minuets of the centre of town. It's in the between the main railway station and the centre so great for anyone who is going to be commuting by train anywhere. Staff very friendly and helpful and spoke prefect English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kiev by night

Posted Dec 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Interceptor39 from Montréal

Everything was perfect.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: The price of dinner at the restaurant Matisse (top of hotel)
Location: too much to say
I love everything. Also, most (80%) of the staff speaks English. The hotel is in the centre town… near everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Recep Akun from Istanbul

nice hotel, good location, positive hotel staff :)

Posted Nov 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by El from Texas

Finally, affordable hotel with decent quality

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Kiev is a place where it is very hard to find decent place to stay for less than $200-$250. My previous stays in Kiev were far from acceptable. Many hotels in Kiev are old style soviet hotels with different kind of rooms on each floor. Worst ones are old rooms. This hotel is new, not "renovated" soviet era hole. My room was oversized with huge nice bathroom. Breakfast was good. This hotel is not for people who like to spend their time in fancy lobby. Lobby is modest and small. Location is great, hotel is right in the center of everything. My only reason for overall four stars is the fact that despite temperature outside being in 40-s, heating was not on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yoshi from Duesseldorf

Well Balanced hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean and comfortable size and location. Price is reasonable. Front service is excellent and considerate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tatiana from Moscow

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Excellent location (close to 2 central metro stations), very clean and renovated accomodation, panoramic restaurant on floor 14
Cons: Ventilation system is a bit loud at night; choice of breakfast meals is not wide
Location: Quiet street in the city centre, 10 minutes walk from the Opera and 2 central metro stations, a lot of cosy restaurants and cafe
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cate from Canada

Close to all major sights

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in an excellent location. The room was very comfortable and new and accurately described on the web site. We were able to walk to all of the major sights and shopping areas. I will certainly stay at this hotel on our next visit to kiev.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from UK

A new hotel - but doesn't feel like it!

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: The location was on the edge of the visitor areas but was in walking distance to most sights. The staff were extremely pleasant.
Cons: The breakfast requires serious upgrading to be welcomed by European travelers.
Location: On the edge of the sight-seeing area, there was quite a lot of walking needed to complete a round trip of the main 'must-sees'.
Very clean hotel with extremely pleasant staff. The breakfast was somewhat disappointing with food barely warm, let alone hot. Certainly not a westernized establishment - possibly not a bad thing, as it gives a good feel of the country as it is now. The comforts of a hot meal option, at breakfast, was sadly lacking though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Washington DC

Nice mid-sized hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Please see my answer above.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Please see my answer above. There is a nice city park (called the "botanical gardens," but more just a park) two blocks away.
I enjoyed my stay at the City Hotel. It is a 20-minute walk from the main avenue in Kiev and thus not as centrally located as other hotels, but the walk was pleasant and otherwise not a problem, and I did not feel any danger walking on the nearby streets at night. Also, the hotel faces onto a broad alley rather than a street, but don't be deceived by that. This hotel is clean and very well run and the facilities are very nice. There are a couple of restaurants nearby plus 24-hour room service, and the staff speaks English and is very attentive. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay while still being careful about their expenditures.