Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

quiet and pleasant

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
quiet and pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davidfrom Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

Not what I expected, but it was a good stay.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this is a good hotel and I would stay there again. However, one of the big draws for me was the pool for relaxation. I really like pools. But this pool costs extra to use and requires an appointment. It is part of the spa. I liked the breakfast each morning, the hotel staff were helpful, and the location is great. It is easy walking distance to the Golden Gate, Cat sculptures, St. Sophia, St. Micheals, and Maiden Square. There is an excellent park across the street with many good views of the river. I could feel the springs on the bed. I weigh a surprising 265 lbs, so that might not be an occurance for everybody. I just used an extra blanket and then I felt fine. Do not be afraid to ask for a drink in the bar. It is a very private bar which is staffed as needed by the hotel. Nearby Restaurants have English Menus, if needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Okay, but some innaccuracies

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would say this is a 3 star hotel. There is no airport shuttle, room service, memory foam mattresses, or safes in the rooms as the description says.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yoshifrom Düsseldorf

Hospitality service

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing special for the room but the hospitality of staff is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jan

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fungerade utmärkt , har inget att klaga på
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jannefrom Finland

Small hotel with nice location

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location good walking distance from Majdan, hotel quiet and ok! Coffee should be included at breakfast without charge after first cup. Selection at breakfast will became boring if too many nights here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mathiasfrom Stockholm

Clean and central hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and located very close to the start of Krechatyk. Friendly staff and clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicolefrom Roma

Grazioso hotel a due passi dal centro

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Arrivate di notte, a sorpresa questo piccolo hotel in arredamento liberty con tante foto alle pareti...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Minnesota

it was a good choice

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice small hotel, completely satisfied
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, a few oddities.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Simpler wifi connectivity, No water issues.
Location: Near all major Kiev attractions (St. Sophia cathedral etc.).
Nice location near the downtown area and all major tourist attractions in Kiev. On the top of a big hill from the nearest metro station so not advisable for the weak of heart! A few oddities during the stay - no hot water one morning (although they had a water outage the next day to presumably fix something), breakfast a bit odd by western standards (but OK), and wifi system that needed special sign in codes that were a hassle. Generally a clean place and decent value for the money.