Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schleswig-Holstein

Ganz okay, mitten in der Stadt

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Klar die Lage, ein schönes Restaurant, gutes Frühstück.
Location: Da in diesen Tagen nur wenige Menschen nach Kiew reisen - das Hotel war ziemlich leer - erübrigen sich Empfehlungen für Touristen.
Das "Dnipro" befindet sich am Europäischen Platz, am oberen Ende des Kreshchatyk, und stammt aus sowjetischen Zeiten, wurde aber teilweise renoviert. Die Lage ist ideal, falls man im Kiewer Zentrum sein möchte. Bis zum Maidan-Platz sind es 200 Meter. Man kommt in alle Teil der Stadt sehr bequem mit dem Auto oder Taxi. Der Vorteil ist aber auch ei nachteil, denn zur Straße hin ist es sehr laut, was am Pflaster liegt und der Tatsache, dass relativ schnell dort entlang gefahren wird. Von den oberen Etagen - ich war in der 11. Etage - ist der Blick gut, auf den Platz, das Konferenzzentrum und den Fluss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Cons: The breakfast is outstanding. Better to eat outside, cheaper and better, not value for money.
Location: Very centrally located, next to metro station.
very old furniture, cleaning is not the best, only changing towels and make up bed, no floor cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom spain

central, easy to travel to main areas

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: central, style, charm, character willingness of staff to help.
Cons: clean the carpets
Location: within walking distance of a number of places of interest. Taxi/metro to other places conveniently handy
Cleanliness refers to carpet. Not very clean. Otherwise excelent. Staff dilligent in room cleaning Reception staff speak English Everybody willing to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Comfortable affordable hotel at great location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I stayed here from Dec 20 to Jan 2 2014 I actually had extended my stay 3 more days I liked this hotel so much. Very comfortable with some feel of luxury but at an economical price. Had a splendid view over the square and river it was a wow when I arrived to the room. Internet worked most of the time. Staff was friendly spoke English well and helpful. Great location near to all the main city center attractions. Take the skybus at 50H to the train station then take taxi from there normally 150H. If ambitious and not too heavy on luggage instead yo could take Metro M1 red line at 2H for stops to Maidan then walk to the hotel. Be careful with taxi some will jack you ion price always insist on price first. For example one tried to charge me 350H from train station to hotel that is normally 150H.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but little bit worn.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Spent only one night there. Location is great, rooms not that fancy but ok. Did not have time to use hotel services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hongkong

Good

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Staff not fully speak english Quite helpful good for livings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel proche de Maidan

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Un peu décrépi mais avec des services très acceptables
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chesapeake, VA

center location

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: everything
Location: independence square
Old and beat up hotel. Can't even get a bottle of water. Very dark, unpleasant atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

begin / einde

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: De personeelsleden waren gezellig en zijn duidelijk wel wat gewend.
Cons: wifi is zeer langzaam en slecht bereik.
Location: zie ervaring
Ik kom al meer dan 25 jaar in Kiev en normaal neem ik een appartement, maar daar stap ik vanaf. Het hotel was goedkoper en warmer dan het appartement waar ik uit vluchtte. Het begon te vriezen en te sneeuwen bij aankomst. Het hotel ligt strategisch heel goed. Aan het begin of het einde van de belangrijkste straat van Kiev het ligt aan het feit waar je vandaan kom;-) Tevens is het vanaf het hotel naar elk belangrijke activiteit goed aan te wandelen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Bad service, bad room condition, dangerous city, stay as far away as possible.