Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nives from Treviso - Italia

hotel gradevole, comodo all'aeroporto

Posted Jan 7, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by наталия

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by wandafromtexas from USA

Convenient and good safe clean

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels
Staff knew lots more English than other countries. Very Soviet-style older hotel, Hardly any clients but that didn't keep them from having full-time cleaning staff. Room had a bit of the traffic noise and the curtains didn't keep out the light, but accepted it. Size of the room and bath large enough. Did have a nice fridge. TV not so interesting for me...but ...GREAT WI-FI !!!! always a welcome point In my book. The breakfast was very filling..all you can eat. But not much variety, but balanced. Price was a bit steep , 50$US /day but that's been the case most of Central and southward if you want the amenities. Great location-walk from the train station (came direct from Kiev)...and wonderful modern supermarket across the street with everything. Several stores/small, spotless mall down the way. In general, can refer it to most travelers for an option and taste of the old Soviet style....but, with not the strigent rules of the past!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wandafromtexas from USA

good introduction to a different Kiev

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels
Truly away from the touristy areas of Kiev, therefore good opportunity to feel like a regular person. NO TOUTS NO ENGLISH but comfortable with the people who tried to help me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Boston

The hotel has No air conditioning

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
food is great for the price I would stay there again but only from fall to 1st week in June as there is no a c they have heat and a walk out deck, the staff don't speak any English but they are always willing to help you they are 15 minuets walking from the metro and about 15 minuets from down town once on the metro, the food is great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

vanskelig kommunikasjon

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels
med noen få unntak uinteressert personal, dårlig lukt på rommet,undergrundbane ca 7 min unna var positiv
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mantenimiento

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels
El hotel es muy viejo y le falta una remodelación urgentemente. La regadera y el baño están en muy mal estado así como las alfombras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

良いホテルです

Posted Jul 7, 2012
キエフの中心部からは少し離れていますが、地下鉄の駅へのアクセスは分りやすく徒歩5分ほど、で、中心部へのアクセスは良い。また、wifiでのインターネットへの接続環境が良かった。部屋は狭いが清潔で、お湯の出もよい。一人旅では快適であった。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good old fashioned Soviet era hotel - a must visit

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels
We visited Ukraine for the Euro 2012 championships in central Kiev. This hotel is at the end (5mins walk) of the recently and continually extending M2 metro lines and is so easy to get into the city centre. The hotel is a relic from the Soviet era but was cleaned every day and warm and dry with air conditioning. A fridge in the room to cool your beers and water which we needed as it was a very hot week. English is definitely not their most widely used language but with a few gestures and smiles everything is possible. The food is, to say the least, interesting if you like chicken and potatoes for breakfast! we loved it, the people are so friendly in the local bars and I was reluctant to leave. A must stay at hotel for your visit to Kiev.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Vänligt bemötande

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels
Hotellet fungerade väl. Dock var uppgiften var hotellet låg inte tillfredsställande. Uppgiften var att hotellet låg centralt i Kiev, vilket visade sig inte stämma.