Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chaeauroux

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Que j'ai regretté??
Cons: Jeunes gents gentils an desk.... God bless them...It is Easter;;;;
Location: so much....
Bonsoir et Bonnes fêtes de Pâques, Prés bien, Une amie a avoué avoir téléphoné à maintes reprises Le "desk" just un peu "weak".... Mais un hotel sympa..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great staff, great place and a great deal. Definitely value for the money I spent and it was a major contribution to the amazing experience I had being in Kiev.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Very much improved since last visit two years ago,

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The room was recently refurbished but unfortunately an aroma of smoke on cushions etc but once they start to enforce the no smoking policies I am confident the place deserves a five out of five Value breakfast good but take care if your not good on your feet no handrails on the stairs up to the breakfast room once in Europe these things will be added I am sure az the standards are EU wide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

A good value hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The hotel is conveniently located with reasonably spacious rooms and mostly friendly staff. Air conditioning only pumps hot air in non-summer months and so rooms can be too hot. The ever present prostitutes in the lobby during the evening can be disconcerting but aren't particulalry troublesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
great hotel . but the noise is there all the night from the night club :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aleksandr

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Good location. Very polite administration. Clean room. Good Restaurant. I think for me everythinking ok. Recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom STRASBOURG

HOTEL TRES BIEN SITUE

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: sa situation son equipement
Location: EN PLEIN CENTRE JUSTE A COTE DE MAIDAN
hotel bien situe bon acceuil bon petit dejeuner varié
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
The staff was helpful with ironing service etc. Overall i had a very comfortable stay and am looking forward to my next one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Nice hotel at the center

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Location is perfect. Right at the Kiev center next to the Metro.
Cons: casino is not working right now due to the situation in Kiev
Location: Location is perfect. Right at the Kiev center next to the Metro.
Prices are great compare to what you get at the center of Kiev. They gave me free upgrade because I stayed at the hotel last year as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Touch of east and west

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms and plenty to do.
Cons: Looks like at one time they had a nightclub but now special function room.
This is an older hotel but they have done an excellent job of renovation. Some of the public areas were rather quiet with little activity but the actual rooms are excellent. Better than most western rooms by far and was pleasantly surprised. I opted for the deluxe room and I'm glad I did. If looking for romance, book this room! Very nice decoration in reds with a fabulous bathroom. Wait till you see the lighting features in this room. You get a menu. I have yet to see this even in the USA? Nice dining options on the lower level and very cozy. I love the very creative Buda restaurant/bar/entertainment. That was a wow like the room. Location is excellent in the city square. Highly recommend this hotel on value and location. The room itself is 5 stars for sure. I'm coming back for sure.